We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Manor Inn College Station to your Saves list
Manor Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Waco, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

For the most part, we had a great room. The walls and ceiling were a little on the thin side, but our neighbors didn't keep the worst hours, so we did get some sleep. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. Since we are down in the BCS area fairly often, we have had many experiences in hotel stays. Manor Inn will now be one of our go-to places. Reasonably priced and a decent experience encourage us to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    20
    12
    18
See reviews for
50
13
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night here on the way back to Houston from Hill Country. It was a delight from beginning to end, very friendly and helpful front desk girls, lovely clean room with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and very comfortable bed..............convenient for walking out for dinner with plenty of choice, and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice the next morning. On checkout I asked the front desk girl if it was a chain and she told me that it is privately owned by a family...........pity there are not more like this around, could not be faulted, we will go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, just hated the hot tub was not working. But overall it was nice and pleasant hotel.
I plan to make several trips to College Station and I will be staying at the Manor Inn. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hi, I stayed at this hotel twice in the month of march & june, & I should really say that this one of the best hotel so far i have stayed in.
This hotel is very clean & staff is very friendly. Also second time i stayed here with my family & everybody enjoyed a lot .....Its very safe & very convinient in location also. All the restaurants & shoping malls are very nearby....
They also serve a very good breakfast.
Keep it up guys........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel rooms in College Station can be quite high.The Manor Inn is an older 80's style motel that has had a recent remodel. The beds were not firm. There was some mold in the bathroom paint and I was surprised to see that the paint in the bathroom was not finished. A/C worked well, but was loud, large flat screen TV, and ample breakfast. Exterior entry to room. Also, no elevator . The front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast offered the usual pastries, a waffle maker, biscuits, but the supplied cups were thimble-sized. The breakfast area and was well maintained. Manor Inn is easy to locate and eating establishments are within walking distance. There are washers and dryers located centrally. The pool was clean. The worst thing I can say is that the bath towels had holes in them . Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was planning on staying at this hotel during my son's high school baseball playoffs. Due to bad weather the games where changed to another site. Hotels.com informed me that Manor Inn has a no cancellation policy and would not refund the amount already charged. I contacted the hotel directly and was told the same. Be sure to read the fine print on your reservation. I know I won't be using this hotel in the future

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logansport, louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First and foremost, as a woman that travels frequently alone for work, this seems to be in a decent area. The price was great compared to other rooms in the area. I try to stay away from outdoor entrances to lodging, but this is one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. It was reasonably up-to-date and clean. All-in-all, I'd definately stay here again if needed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Inn College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.