We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added Manor Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in College Station
logansport, louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First and foremost, as a woman that travels frequently alone for work, this seems to be in a decent area. The price was great compared to other rooms in the area. I try to stay away from outdoor entrances to lodging, but this is one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. It was reasonably up-to-date and clean. All-in-all, I'd definately stay here again if needed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    16
    9
    15
See reviews for
44
10
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galveston
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel rooms in College Station can be quite high, so this is a great find. The Manor Inn is an older style motel that has had a recent remodel. The bed was very comfortable, room was clean, A/C worked well, large flat screen TV, and ample breakfast. Exterior entry to room is one drawback if traveling alone, but we never felt unsafe. Also, no elevator that I could find, so book lower level room if stairs are an issue. The single-cup-at-a-time coffee maker was meh! (IMHO) The front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast offered the usual pastries, a waffle maker, biscuits, sausage and scrambled eggs. The breakfast area can seat 16 guests and was well maintained. (ie: plenty of food and replenished without asking) Manor Inn is easy to locate and eating establishments are within walking distance. There are washers and dryers located centrally. The small-ish pool looked clean, but we did not use it. The worst thing I can say is that there were no bath towels in our room, but a quick trip to the front desk resolved that. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Quieter toward back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stay here every year. It is a nice, clean hotel for the price. No frills but always clean and they have remodeld so all of the rooms are in very good shape,. In a good area for access to areas of interest and easy to navigate to. Kettle restaurant is in the paeking lot for a cooked breakfast if you don't do the coffee ,waffle continental deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on temporary duty assignment while taking a class at TEEX. The hotel has been remodeled and has comfortable beds. The complementary breakfast was great! They had waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, bagels and a quite a few other selections. Staff was always very friendly and room was very clean. Well worth the amount you pay. Only down side was I could hear my neighbors next door due to the wall being so thin. Other than that I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Used this hotel for an overnight stay during a LAX tournament for my daughter. We stayed at this hotel because it was 1/2 the price as other hotels and it had good reviews. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was noise at night from the next room. Very poor insulation between rooms due to a joining doors. We could hear everything that was said in that room down to knowing the little boys name was Mason. Breakfast was good, waffles in the shape of Texas, cereal, toast, muffins, beagles with cream cheese and fruit. I would stay here again but would make sure my room did not have a joining doors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was a little nervous since the price was so cheap but didn't have much available. The clerk was very friendly, the rooms were updated, the staff was helpful. Felt secure. Close to restaurants and the college. I was very happily surprised. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Josh A,We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Manor Inn College Station.It is always a pleasure to serve wonderful guests such as yourself.We are fortunate to have our friendly staff members who are always happy to help and make your stay a pleasent one.Thank you for your kind feedback and we enjoyed reading your thoughts on your stay.We hope to see you soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed here while traveling and working through out Texas. There was a conference in town and my usual Springhill Suites was booked up and the Manor Inn was one of the few that had rooms in College Station. Price was cheap, rooms were recently updated and very clean. I was very happily surprised. The free breakfast left something to be desired, but honestly i paid half of what I would have spent at the Springhill so it didnt bother me.

My only real negative was I was on the first floor and sincethe room access is from the outside I found some serious weirdos outside smoking at night and it was a bit noisy. So just request a second floor room and you will be fine. All in all bed was comfy and I was happy. good place

Room Tip: Request a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear jdrambo,Thank you for staying at Manor Inn College Station.We are always working to create a pleasent experience for all our guests.It means a lot to us when our guests have an enjoyable experience and find time to let us know.We apologize for any inconvenience with noise levels and our front desk is always available to help make your stay as comfortable as possible and resolve any issues if needed.We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and we will be looking forward to your next stay with us.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Inn College Station 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;