We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added Manor Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in College Station
TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were fortunate to locate a room in College Station during a very busy weekend; and, fortunate we were. I cannot say enough positive things about our stay: The room was beautifully decorated, clean, etc. Management appeared to go "out of their way" to be friendly! Nice Continental Breakfast. Management accomomdated our check out time. All in all Manor Inn made our grandson's getting his Aggie ring even more special. Highly recommend Manor Inn. By the way, if you happen to see a "cricket" in your room, no biggie as it's part of Aggie Land's offering.... Seems crickets LOVE College Station. Go figure! But, meanwhile, place Manor Inn on "your place to stay"!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    15
    9
    13
See reviews for
41
10
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Last year around this time I swore off the Manor Inn forever. Well, never say never, I recently spent 5 nights at the place so that we could stay with the rest of our traveling companions. The bottom line is that the place was what you'd expect from a cheap, low end motel. It was clean enough, the flat screen TV was nice, and breakfast was not insulting.

The decor on the other hand has much to be desired. There is nothing new, bright, modern (except for the TV), cheery, or uplifting about the decor. Our room was very dark, the walls were dark, the bed was dark, the predominant colors were brown, avocado. This room was like a throwback to some other time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear RAD1955,
Thank you for staying at Manor Inn College Station.We appreciate you taking time to write a review.We are glad that the amenities offered by our establishment such as Flat Sceen TV's and Free Extended Continental Breakfast were all appreciated during your stay with us.Your comments and feedback are useful and shall be passed on to appropriate staff member.We work very hard to create an enjoyable experience for our guests.With that in mind,we are sorry to hear that the lighting and decor did not meet your expectations.Our property has continued to receive great positive feedback from guests on our interior design including placement of the multiple lamps we have in each room to fully illuminate the space.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this property last weekend and must say that it has improved dramatically under the new ownership. Very convenient location--short drive to Texas A&M campus. Rooms are thoroughly updated and comfortable. Flat screen TVs with accurate channel guides. Great full complimentary breakfast. Very courteous staff. Clean pool. And a great value. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We checked in close to midnight, but the motel staff was great. Our room was clean and everything worked. It was a great value for a quick visit to College Station getting our daughter moved into her apartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Weekend getaway. Room was clean, Quiet hotel, nice breakfast. Motel was convient to all attractions. Great rate. Would stay again. Motel had been recently renovated. Shopping and resraunts are close. Neighborhood is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I made a last-minute reservation through Priceline and stayed at the Manor Inn in College Station. What a nice surprise! For a really great price, we found a newly renovated motel, close to A&M University and shopping centers, in a safe location, with everything we needed for a good night's stay.

My first contact with the Manor Inn was actually by telephone, and the front-desk staffer could not have been more helpful. She answered my questions with honest answers; and she established a trust right then and there with me, the customer.

After we checked in at the motel and needed to know on what channel a certain TV station was located, the staffer went out of her way to contact the manager to answer my question.

We had two double beds in our room, a big flat screen TV, a large desk, a nice desk chair, dressers/tables/luggage rack, refrigerator, and microwave. The place was clean as could be.

The shower and bathtub were large with a nice sink and dressing counter in a separate area. The mirror was large enough that my husband could shave and I could put on my make-up at the same time.

We ate a nice free breakfast that had a good variety of choices including name-brand cereals instead of the cheaper and less nutritious varieties used in other motels.

Even though the motel rooms at the Manor Inn are accessed from the outside sidewalk, we felt safe because The Kettle (open 24-hours a day) is right next door to the motel. Before we went to bed that night, we saw several policemen stop in at the restaurant to get fresh coffee; and that made us feel quite secure.

Both check-in and check-out were flawless, and there were no problems with pricing issues.

We will definitely try to stay at the Manor Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was modern, comfortable and very clean. A lot more impressive than I expected from an independent property. The place had exceptional service and their free breakfast was a pleasant bonus. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and we left with an enjoyable stay. Definitely coming back next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Inn College Station 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.