We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added Manor Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in College Station
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this property last weekend and must say that it has improved dramatically under the new ownership. Very convenient location--short drive to Texas A&M campus. Rooms are thoroughly updated and comfortable. Flat screen TVs with accurate channel guides. Great full complimentary breakfast. Very courteous staff. Clean pool. And a great value. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    15
    9
    15
See reviews for
44
10
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We checked in close to midnight, but the motel staff was great. Our room was clean and everything worked. It was a great value for a quick visit to College Station getting our daughter moved into her apartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Weekend getaway. Room was clean, Quiet hotel, nice breakfast. Motel was convient to all attractions. Great rate. Would stay again. Motel had been recently renovated. Shopping and resraunts are close. Neighborhood is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I made a last-minute reservation through Priceline and stayed at the Manor Inn in College Station. What a nice surprise! For a really great price, we found a newly renovated motel, close to A&M University and shopping centers, in a safe location, with everything we needed for a good night's stay.

My first contact with the Manor Inn was actually by telephone, and the front-desk staffer could not have been more helpful. She answered my questions with honest answers; and she established a trust right then and there with me, the customer.

After we checked in at the motel and needed to know on what channel a certain TV station was located, the staffer went out of her way to contact the manager to answer my question.

We had two double beds in our room, a big flat screen TV, a large desk, a nice desk chair, dressers/tables/luggage rack, refrigerator, and microwave. The place was clean as could be.

The shower and bathtub were large with a nice sink and dressing counter in a separate area. The mirror was large enough that my husband could shave and I could put on my make-up at the same time.

We ate a nice free breakfast that had a good variety of choices including name-brand cereals instead of the cheaper and less nutritious varieties used in other motels.

Even though the motel rooms at the Manor Inn are accessed from the outside sidewalk, we felt safe because The Kettle (open 24-hours a day) is right next door to the motel. Before we went to bed that night, we saw several policemen stop in at the restaurant to get fresh coffee; and that made us feel quite secure.

Both check-in and check-out were flawless, and there were no problems with pricing issues.

We will definitely try to stay at the Manor Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was modern, comfortable and very clean. A lot more impressive than I expected from an independent property. The place had exceptional service and their free breakfast was a pleasant bonus. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and we left with an enjoyable stay. Definitely coming back next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I came to College Station to help my sister move apartments and for a small mini-vacation. Upon arrival I walked into the lobby and was immediately greeted by the receptionist. She was so sweet and professional! While I was being checked in to my room one of the managers came in and was as equally welcoming, and treated me as a friend and a guest. I went to my room slightly skeptical of staying in an exterior room, but when I walked in I was amazed. The king bed was so comfortable and the sheets and pillows were crisp and clean. The bathroom was clean and the mirrors were spotless. The showers had granite as well as the counter tops. They even had a microwave and refrigerator. Due to past reviews I wondered why anyone would give this place a bad review. The rate I got was half of what I would get anywhere else for 2 weeks. Over the next couple of days I was able to meet the housekeepers and the other manager. Everyone was so attentive to my needs and so personable. Breakfast in the morning was exactly what I needed. Texas-shaped waffles, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereals,... Although my next to last day I slept in too late for breakfast, but thankfully the hotel is right next to the Kettle, so I ate there. The hotel was on the main street through College Station which is convenient to get to Texas A&M. A grocery store is right across the street as well as a CVS and several restaurants, my favorite being Shipley's doughnuts! I had a great trip and got my sister moved in. When I visit her, I will stay at Manor Inn again!

Room Tip: Just ask the front staff. If you need a bottom floor room, book ahead and call ahead. Weekends are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

First room had hair in the sink, urine and hair on toilet seat and bugs floating in the toilet. Moved us to a different room only to find the toilet in worse shape, wiped the counter around the sink and the clorox wipe was black! Finally changed to motel 6 and it is so clean:)))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Inn College Station 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.