We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn College Station to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Xi'an, China
1 review
“pretty good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel has a good position which is very convenience, and the service is excellent, we get a lot of help. The hotel environment is also pretty good. The room is spacious and clean, and the price is reasonable. In addition, the service staff is very professional, enthusiastic. It is really a good business journey and worth recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    46
    43
    46
See reviews for
83
14
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Parking lot is dark and lacking parking space Dark exterior and location made exterior entrance to rooms feel unsafe for female guest Room was heavily smoked in Room and furnishings are very dated I checked out as soon as I found another hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

There was a discrepancy in billing one night to the next - the problem was corrected efficiently by staff the next day. There was a lot of filth behind the bedstand fixtures and the carpets needed deep steam cleaning or replacement

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta in College Station, Texas for one night on our way south. This is a large motel located next to the campus of Texas A & M University and near many restaurants and bars. We stayed here because we have a small dog (West Highland Terrier) and La Quinta accommodates pets. This is pretty much a standard La Quinta with the usual amenities. The wireless internet work very well. The breakfast in the morning was more then adequate although the breakfast area is rather small for the size of the facility. The area was staffed by a helpful wait person.

The rooms were a bit dated and in need of some updating. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice, although the channel selection was limited compared to many motels these days. We did have tow issues in the room. We were not provided with drinking glasses (plastic or glass) in the room. Also, the in-room coffee maker was missing a,piece which prevented you from making coffee. Both of these problems were immediately corrected when we went to the front desk, but it was inconvenient. The front desk persons were friendly and efficient.

There is a nice outdoor pool here, although we did to use it. Overall, I would recommend this motel for it's location and reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you do not want the noise from the pool area, make sure your room is away from it. They do have r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I would never stay here again. I could see if you absolutely needed a place to stay out of the elements, but other than that no way. The property itself is very dated. Parking was very tight. The room was way overpriced for what we had. I imagine the overpriced rates were because of the location.
There were groups of people sitting outside their rooms with chairs, coolers & drinking & smoking. We were in a non-smoking room, but if someone is smoking right outside your door, it is going to waft in. Not the environment I am looking for in a hotel. (Is this technically a motel since all the doors open to the outside?) The mattresses most certainly need replacing - they sagged horribly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

NEED to update towels, pillows, mattress, clean bathroom tiles, nasty chair/recliner. Towels was like rough to use. Pillows need to be updated. Not sure last time the floor and tiles was cleaned. The chair/recliner was old and really needed to be replaced. Few of female staff was nicer to the male guests. Price was not right for the this one. I was very surprised how the room was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Address: 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.