We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn College Station to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in College Station
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    49
    44
    48
See reviews for
87
14
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I want to start off on the positive side of my review. First the staff was professional. I reserved 17 rooms for my soccer team and if we were able to move to a different location I would of moved all 17 rooms and families to a different hotel. Since I am a LaQuinta Gold member this by far was the worst LaQuinta that I have ever stayed at. My room had numerous issues and if the lady at the front desk would not of said that they were no rooms in the city or at the hotel the I couldn't really complain. First I still had towels hanging on the back on my bathroom door from the previous guests, both beds were old and sunking in at the middle, the carpet had red stains everywhere and I had to convince my kids that it wasn't blood but rather pizza sauce. Theirs rooms there have outside doors and the stairs that lead to the second floor are leaning and it's a matter of time before someone gets hurt. I had 17 families yelling at me for putting them in this hotel and that they were very disappointed that I picked that hotel to house 35 people. If i ever have to go back to College Station I will NOT be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Apparently, all of the pet lovers have discovered this hotel. The hotel even has a plaque in the lobby stating that they have been declared a pet lover's hotel, or something to that effect. Everywhere I went, I saw people with dogs, and heard dogs barking in rooms. One couple even thought it appropriate to bring their dog into the breakfast area while they inspected the breakfast offerings. I even saw a cat watching me from the window when I walked by a room. I think that literally half or more of the rooms had pets in them when I was there. Is this good or bad? Depends on whether you like animals and want to travel and dine with them, I suppose. Fortunately, no dog barking interrupted me sleeping at odd hours due to my work schedule. The walls seem to be thick enough to avoid that.

On to the room itself....a little run down, which is what I've come to expect from La Quinta. Needs little touch ups that hotels like this don't seem to bother with. Fraying carpet edges, scuffed up paint, toilet seats that need to be replaced, rust on the outer door, etc. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The room was very dark during the day when I shut the curtains, a definite plus if you need to sleep during daylight hours.

The thing that really bothered me, though, was when I got to the room and saw that the shower curtain had mold on the bottom. I mean, the entire bottom section was covered in mold. I called the front desk to request a replacement. The maintenance guy brought one quickly. Guess what....the one he brought had less mold than the original. I guess I should be grateful?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The College Station LaQuinta provides a good, clean room at a reasonable rate. The hotel is older, but the rooms have been kept pretty up to date. There are restaurants within walking distance and it is located very close to the A&M campus. The breakfast was good and provided a variety of hot and cold choices. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. I will be more than happy to stay at this location next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you're expecting Alfred to bring poached eggs on fine bone china to your door in the morning, do not book a room here! If you want a clean, decent place to shower and stretch out for the night, this is a great spot to do so. The front desk and breakfast staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is your basic fare- waffle iron, cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit. The pool looked lovely, especially after a day in the Texas heat. The location, on the perimeter of TAMU, is perfect! There are a lot of places to eat within walking distance. Fuego's Mexican was hopping at lunch time and nearby are Denny's, Chili's, Lupe's Tortillas, Cane's Chicken and more. We will continue to book a room here when we visit our student. Book well in advance if there is a game that weekend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good location by Texas A&M and many restaurants. Denny's and three Mexican restaurants very close. Room was nice and clean but needed more outlets for phone and computer charges. Lobby breakfast was typical but no papers available.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Address: 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.