We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old motel - needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in College Station
Milton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Old motel - needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I got tricked by the "It's the last room we have on the bottom floor" routine. I got stuck across the street in the old building. Air conditioner struggled to work. Carpet was wet from a/c leaking. Lots of noise from other guests drinking and partying in the courtyard right in front of my room. Water pressure was very low. Carpet torn up in spots. The only reason I stayed here was because someone else paid for the room.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in a room across the street from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    37
    37
    40
See reviews for
73
12
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

They allow dogs, which is great. We needed a place to stay for the night due to a problem at our home, and this was the only place in town that did with no extra fee. Room was fairly clean but smelled musty, and room seemed old. Our TV did not work. Front desk was nice and offered us a new room, it was late and we didn't feel like moving so they took $10 off the bill. Its a cheap hotel so its good when you consider that I guess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel don't let the exterior fool you it is super nice on the inside it is right across the street from A&M and they offer shuttle service to the college which is very nice. Great customer service and really nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for three nights, the front desk was super nice to me, answering all my questions and making a map to some destinations. I found the room to be clean but dated. It was adequate for my needs but on the lower end of hotel ideals. The parking seemed tight, one night I couldn't park anywhere near my room. Many people seemed to enjoy the pool as well as the outdoor patio areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

1st time,a/c unit had problems...no fix. 2nd time,toilet seat broken on arrival,reported,never repaired. I do not believe they will get a 3rd time. Rooms are need to be deep cleaned and updated. Front desk people not rude,just not customer minded,never asked about my stay or if my problem was repaired. Other choices in BCS area and I will explore them as well as advising our company to do same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great staff. Everyone was very congenial and helpful
Clean hotel. Room was cleaned well great Tv and nice work area in the room.
The location was great and provided access to many eating places, shopping and entertainment I met several employees and each person seemed very professional, from the cleaning staff to the management Great rates.
Very satisfied for the 3 months I was staying there

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Address: 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.