We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excluding the Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton College Station to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1503 South Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Excluding the Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Front desk was on the mark, rooms were excellent, great beds, quiet rooms. Only problem we had was the restaurant/bar. The front desk assured me it was open for business and I went it, and saw it was empty except for the 2 staff members or bartenders that were at the bar area of the restaurant. I can't tell you how the food was because neither one ever came over to offer a menu. This was 6pm on a Tuesday. So, I waited 15 minutes and left, went over to Jason's Deli across the street, and ate there. Didn't try the Sheraton restaurant again. But the hotel part is solid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear jackie049,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive sentiments about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay however disappointed you did not like our restaurant. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
5
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel has a great setup. Close to local bars, restaurants, free shuttle to run you there. The breakfast at the hotel was nice but the buffet setup just looks cheap (melted plastic).

There's a little bar in the lobby too which is handy after a long day's work. Bed was very comfortable but the hotel wasn't quite as clean as it should be in the common areas.

I would stay there again anytime, the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a great experience..the front desk staff were great and so friendly and helpful--thank you!!!! Great proximity to A&M, that was a BIG BONUS..near lots of eating places but has food in the hotel for your convenience. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfie and I have no "dinks" to share--our room in the middle of the hotel and middle of the floor was quiet. The only tip I might add is that there is only 1 mirror in the room and for getting ready for each activity, that posed a slow up. It could be quickly resolved by even putting one on the lil closet door or somewhere besides the one in the bathroom. Sweet cleaning staff--always got a smile from them!!!

Room Tip: We were on the mid floor of the hotel and about mid way down the hall..no noise complaints from elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Igh598,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our proximity to Texas A&M, our comfortable beds, and friendly staff all met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The price is right and the hotel is decent enough but there is absolutely nothing to brag about here as everything is, quite simply, very average. Location is OK, parking is OK, rooms are OK, staff is OK. If you're looking for basic accommodations, this is a decent choice though I'd check the local Hyatt Place (unfortunately not available when we were there but stayed in it on previous trips to the area) - around the same price and much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear ellen0206,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope the next time you’re in College Station, that you give us another try and explore our unique features that make our hotel different than most other run-of-the-mill hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice and never disappoints. Rooms are always clean and beds very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Front desk remembered my name on my 2nd stay. Nice breakfast. Great bar with Texas beers on tap and many TVs to watch the games. For the money and class of hotel they do a great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear WorldTrvlr1215,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear that you returned and had another great stay with us. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great bar. We hope to see you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I travelled 2000 miles with my son, the destination of which was College Station for graduate school. This hotel is now the place I will stay for every visit. It offered premiere services from every staff person at the desk, in the restaurant for breakfast (a wonderful breakfast, by the way) to the cleaning staff who greeted and smiled in the hallways every time we met up. I was very impressed with the professionalism and yet, the ability of each person to keep the encounters personal and comfortable. The experience is the feel of the upper class hotel meets "down home" and the result is perfect. The hotel is centrally located for every part of College Station. Book early--this is a popular stop in this very busy college town. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms were fair and clean, but there was no insulation between rooms. We heard everything - words, conversations in the rooms next to us - and the pipes were so loud! Every flush, every shower sounded like a big thunderstorm. We didn't expect great in a college town, but expected it to be not a fraternity house. Will look at other places next time we are in town...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TXMARTINS,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay and apologize for any noise disturbances you experienced. In an effort to look into and resolve this issue moving forward, I have passed your feedback along to the rest of the hotel management team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to College Station so we can provide you with a better experience of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 South Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 2,200 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.