We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Station Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn College Station to your Saves list
Hampton Inn College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in College Station
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“College Station Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly! Room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good and filling with nice variety. Rooms are a little dated, but not terribly so. A major construction project is currently occurring around the hotel, but the noise was not overly disruptive. Probably a Very Good value if you don't stay on the day(s) leading up to a major A&M University event (football game, ring ceremony, graduation, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    62
    31
    18
    9
See reviews for
77
22
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inn several times a year in various states and, up until this one, have always found them to be a good value. First, the staff at the front desk were wonderful! They were friendly and a pleasure to talk to. Unfortunately, after speaking with them I had to go to my room. The first night I arrived there was a strong smell....like Fabreze. The carpeting was quite disgusting, so much so that I always wore shoes in the room. By my second night I found the reason for the odor masking spray..the room smelled of urine. I found trash under my bed,(I dropped my pen and was looking for it), empty cookie wrappers and other assorted scraps. There were long dark hairs in my bath tub as well. It was not a comfortable experience. I left a night early and went to Houston. Also, there is a massive construction job in the lot next door. I would avoid this hotel until after the construction and, if they want guests when there are so many other choices for hotels nearby, they need to replace carpeting and lower their prices. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In short, I have never had as good a treatment as I had last weekend at the Hampton Inn College Station. The room was clean, and linens in good order. Shower was good and hot. Flat panel TV worked fine. Air conditioning very effective. Breakfast was wonderful. The building is well-maintained.

The hotel is surrounded by new construction. While I was there, they were working on it even on weekends. The noise wasn't that bad, but if any noise at all bothers you, ask for a room on the side of the property furthest away from the construction.

This is the FIRST hotel I've stayed at where the desk called about 30 minutes after I got settled and asked me if I had any concerns with the room?

What impressed me the most was on check-out day. Packed up and checked out and went to visit a friend in Bryan. While we were eating breakfast they called my cell phone and asked me if I might have left a pair of jeans in the room. Yes, I did. I also remembered that I had left a 20 oz. Diet Coke in the fridge. Shelly, the lady who called said they would look for it.

I got back to the hotel an hour later. My jeans were wrapped in plastic. Shelly took a buck and a half out of the hotel cash register and purchased another Diet Coke for me. No one has ever offered to do that before!

Next trip to College Station, we're staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel furthest away from the construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay and work. It is very close to eating places and Texas A & M University. Free shuttle is offered from and to the airport. The staff are wonderful and sweet. The rooms are big and clean. Very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff at the hotel will make you feel as if you are their only concern. Genuine, friendly, local experts on directions and dining. The property is well maintained and everything met or exceeded my expectations. Nearby construction was not a problem and it appears the hotel will soon be surrounded by a very nice dining, shopping, and apartment living complex.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a pleasant visit and staff. Very friendly & informative. Clean quiet rooms, and next morning very nice breakfast to help start our work day. My partner left some items behind in our room after we checked out. We then received a call that they will be in a bag at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Normally Hampton Inns are a good value, however this one was not. It was a busy weekend with A&M freshman moving in to their dorms. This resulted in an inadequate supply of breakfast items. The construction adjacent to the hotel made parking difficult. The night-time desk staff was difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport, just three miles away. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free high speed internet access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, family-friendly Adamson Lagoon Water Park, historical landmarks, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.