We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-Long Stay for Annual Fire School” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn College Station to your Saves list
Hampton Inn College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Groesbeck, United States
1 review
“Week-Long Stay for Annual Fire School”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Six Fireifhgters and Officers stayed for a week from July 21-26 while attending TEEX Annual Fire School. The accomodations were excellent and the staff made us all feel welcome. They provided evening snacks and pizza during our stay and made sure we knew to come downstairs and help ourselves. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel but it made minimal impact on our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    58
    30
    18
    9
See reviews for
75
20
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel gets a solid rating from us. The only thing they might change is: replace all double beds with queen-sized beds. Most good hotels are offering queen and king sized beds. Double beds seem passe these days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel while we attended freshman orientation at Texas A&M.
After we departed, we realized we had left a couple very important items in our room.
The manager went out of his way to locate out items and even after one item was misplaced between our phone conversations, he took the time to go out and repurchase our lost item and mail to us!! This kind of service is unheard of these days and I was so impressed! Our stay and room were wonderful and we will stay here again. Thank you, Collin and Hampton Inn for exceptional service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference on campus. Rooms are small but clean. We only experienced two small issues. Our room was not cleaned one day and we were only able to get three towels and two washclothes for a room of 4. Also, the air conditioner did not cool well and was very loud. With that being said the location and friendly staff made it easy to overlook. The hotel is next door to an Applebees and Sonic and very close to the university. We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with a fantastic staff! It couldn't get any better. Highly recomend this hotel when staying in College Station, Texas! From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, I was impressed with their professionalism and their attention to the smallest details. Fresh-baked cookies in the lobby upon our arrival to personalized notes left in the room from the housekeeping staff, the extra touches were great! I have traveled all over the world and stayed at some of the finest resorts, and this level of service would be at the top of my list of best hotels. Great job Hampton Inn-College Station!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My reservation, for a King NS, was converted to two doubles when I checked in and was told they had a problem with their system. Getting more irritated by the minute, I fired off an email to the GM, Melissa. While sitting next door at Applebee's, I get a phone call from the front desk asking if I would like the room I actually booked. I spoke to Melissa the next morning and thanked her for the fix. However, I arrived back at the hotel at 3:50 PM and my room was not clean. I checked back at 4:35 and they had just started on it. I will bypass this property next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcortinas, General Manager at Hampton Inn College Station, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize again for the inconvenience that you experienced in not being able to check in right away upon your arrival. Our team does our best to minimize any instances where we do not have rooms available at our scheduled check in time but unfortunately the issues that caused this inconvenience for you were impossible to avoid. We have invoked our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee to provide you with compensation for this issue. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again so you can experience the excellent customer service that we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland village, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This would be a great place except for 1 thing: copious signage (in the room, on the elevator) stating that sheets and comforters are washed for every guest. PLEASE - did you not wash my sheets in the past? (Had I known that, I would have NEVER stayed here! In fact, it's disgusting to even THINK that washing sheets is a "new" idea or gives "added value".) Disgust is not a feeling I enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in College Station
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport, just three miles away. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free high speed internet access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, family-friendly Adamson Lagoon Water Park, historical landmarks, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.