We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DATED Property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn College Station to your Saves list
Hampton Inn College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY DATED Property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our room was very small and very dated. Also we faced the construction site on University and Texas Avenues so it was very loud. Since it was a crowded weekend, we could not make any changes to our room, but I recommend finding out ahead of time where your room is located compared to the construction. Hilton REALLY needs to update this property!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
71
18
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was very clean and the rooms are very nicely decorated, the staff was very friendly and helpful, it was a hassle free experience, they offered good breakfast choices & cookies in the afternoon too, it was a good value. This was my second time to stay here and I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were taveling west from Ocala Florida to College Station to deliver horses and we were looking for a place to stay in the area. Since it was very late at night, I called for availability. The desk clerk was very friendly and offered us a good rate. The hotel was easy to find and right in the middle of town near the college. After check ing in, we had a pleasant stay. That is why we stay at Hampton Inns when possible. They have a very consistant level of service and cleanliness. Every one of their properties is well maintained and offers a fresh hot breakfast and good 24 hr. coffee. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Close to college
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed here with my wife and 3 year old for 4 nights. The location is great. Very close to A&M and everything you want to do in College Station/Bryan. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the room was extremely small for a double beds room. There was very little space around the beds for our luggage, creating little walking room. The bathroom was much smaller than what I'm accustomed to getting at a Hampton. The hotel definitely needs updating since there is a newer, nicer Hampton in town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Close to virtually anywhere in College Station/Bryan. They provide all of the services requested and needed for today's business traveller: hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking, in-house exercise room, good customer service, reasonable rates and sensible/workable rooms. This is now my go to place to stay while in B/CS.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Room was very small, bathroom was extremely small. The double beds were very very small and uncomfortable. Hampton Inn should do better for families and offer Queens rather than those beefed up singles they call doubles.

Room Tip: Go for a King room or stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A, Manager at Hampton Inn College Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. We are always working to provide a better guest experience at our property. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have to say the breakfasts were good, as was the service. But the rooms are small and dark. The towels were thin. The rooms need to be renovated. Okay if you are on a tight budget. Close to Texas A&M.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaiguerrero, Manager at Hampton Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I want to take the time to thank you for your feedback. As always it is our goal to improve the quality of our guest experience. Please feel free to contact us on property as we want the opportunity to create a better experience for your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport, just three miles away. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free high speed internet access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, family-friendly Adamson Lagoon Water Park, historical landmarks, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.