We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, needs updating!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in College Station
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, needs updating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed here with my wife and 3 year old for 4 nights. The location is great. Very close to A&M and everything you want to do in College Station/Bryan. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the room was extremely small for a double beds room. There was very little space around the beds for our luggage, creating little walking room. The bathroom was much smaller than what I'm accustomed to getting at a Hampton. The hotel definitely needs updating since there is a newer, nicer Hampton in town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    25
    15
    5
See reviews for
47
14
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Close to virtually anywhere in College Station/Bryan. They provide all of the services requested and needed for today's business traveller: hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking, in-house exercise room, good customer service, reasonable rates and sensible/workable rooms. This is now my go to place to stay while in B/CS.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Room was very small, bathroom was extremely small. The double beds were very very small and uncomfortable. Hampton Inn should do better for families and offer Queens rather than those beefed up singles they call doubles.

Room Tip: Go for a King room or stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A, Manager at Hampton Inn College Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. We are always working to provide a better guest experience at our property. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have to say the breakfasts were good, as was the service. But the rooms are small and dark. The towels were thin. The rooms need to be renovated. Okay if you are on a tight budget. Close to Texas A&M.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaiguerrero, Manager at Hampton Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I want to take the time to thank you for your feedback. As always it is our goal to improve the quality of our guest experience. Please feel free to contact us on property as we want the opportunity to create a better experience for your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed one night for business, the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable, I was on the first floor and still had 10 foot ceilings. The lobby and public areas were just finishing up a renovation but it was only a slight inconvenience, this will be a beautiful hotel when everything is complete!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed one night for a tennis tourney at A&M in November. Outside, the building looks unremarkable, but the room was very nicely furnished for a mid-tier hotel. The TV and furnishings were nicer than some more expensive hotels I've stayed at recently. Room was clean and odor-free. A/C worked fine and the room lighting was excellent. Very small room and bathroom, but fine for a solo traveler.

Free parking, wi-fi (didn't use) and breakfast buffet (average). Used the fitness room (small and in good working order). Convenient location and very friendly hotel staff. Used Hilton points for stay, so a very good value. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for Aggie home game. Used points so the cost was nada. Outside is a bit dated, but the interior is completely remodeled and one of the nicer hotels I have stayed at in CS. Complete breakfast buffet with GOOD food. Verty conveniently located on Texas Ave. by the stadium and all the restaurants. Extremely nice and hospitable employees. Cool Aggie hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaiguerrero, General Manager at Hampton Inn College Station, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very appreciative of your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for your input, come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel
College Station Hampton Inn
Address: 320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#10 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport, just three miles away. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free high speed internet access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, family-friendly Adamson Lagoon Water Park, historical landmarks, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.