We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business travelers on a budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Knights Inn College Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Liberty, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For business travelers on a budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The general appearance of the room was ok: TV set very old. Wifi adequate. A/C good. The room did not show any bad or tobacco smell. The bed though was too basic. I took away the bed cover every night and turned the blanket because it looked like an old cloth.
So, if you are by yourself on a business trip and kind of low budget, you can stay here. But I do not recommend it if you are traveling with family.
The breakfast was not good. Period.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VierTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Carthage, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We needed a room for three nights on a busy weekend in College Station. The lobby smelled like Fabuloso cleaner. The area behind the front desk was a mess of boxes. The plant in the lobby was duct-taped to the wall. The manager was not friendly. (The night desk clerk was much nicer.) The rooms open to the parking lot. Our room was clean, the AC and wireless internet worked well. The pool is on the back side of the hotel, near the street. When I went to find it, two street people were crouched on the back stairway and they asked to use my ATM card. I reported it, but it was worrisome and we did not venture back to that side of the hotel the rest of our stay. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast. This hotel's location and the fairly large trees (for Central Texas) would make a nice retro-style upscale venue if someone would invest the money. I'm really surprised that the Wyndham chain is affiliated with this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are probably quieter than the one we had, which faced the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pryor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I arrived in mid afternoon and it took less than 5 minutes to check in and get to my room. The room was very clean the front desk was very helpful and efficient. The location is great just across the street from Texas A&M University. No problem with parking, well lit and a comfortable bed and pillows. I enjoyed my stay very much and for the price I must say it was a real bargin.

Room Tip: Need a good room with good accress to the University at a bargin price stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel Mr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here on 05/26/2013 thru 05/31/2013, I must say the Internet, A/C Was great! However, the gnats were in full Affect, It was also smelly..I wouldn't eat in the room...the breakfast was horrible..this place is a dump....Not at all worth the money....WOULDN'T RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: Country Inns & Suites or Homewood Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here despite the reviews, and I have to say I don't know what they're talking about. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful when I needed their help, I didn't have any problems. The breakfast isn't particularly good, but it's perfectly adequate. I looked for the smell that several reviews mention, but couldn't find it. The room had a safe, a microwave, fridge, cable TV, a desk, and wifi. Maybe I'm too basic, but that's more than I needed to have a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were late in getting a room for parents weekend so we ended up here instead of our usual place... It was old but clean and the staff was friendly. Internet service was good and the breakfast had fresh fruit. They were helpful when we were looking for a place our son was going to be at. Remember that all prices for games or parents weekend are high

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieMom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was booked by business travel agent ----- although the reviews don't look at all favorable ---- I'm OK with this property --- maybe I just got a decent room --- its clean and fairly comfortable ---- the breakfast is average at best and the maid service is a little inconsistent --- the staff are fairly helpful --- next to Applebees restaurant ---- its OK for business travel JEV

Room Tip: Considering other reviews -- recommend have a look at the room before you make a commitment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seemorethetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#16 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.8 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#27 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#7 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Knights Inn College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled motel that provides in-room safes, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. Pet friendly small deposit required. Free continental breakfast hours 6:30-9:30. Guest laundry on site. Extended stay rates available. Smoking rooms available. Local restaurants and area attractions just minutes away. Walking distance to A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing