We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Clean and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Knights Inn College Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Long Beach, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old but Clean and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were late in getting a room for parents weekend so we ended up here instead of our usual place... It was old but clean and the staff was friendly. Internet service was good and the breakfast had fresh fruit. They were helpful when we were looking for a place our son was going to be at. Remember that all prices for games or parents weekend are high

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    37
    33
    49
See reviews for
58
8
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was booked by business travel agent ----- although the reviews don't look at all favorable ---- I'm OK with this property --- maybe I just got a decent room --- its clean and fairly comfortable ---- the breakfast is average at best and the maid service is a little inconsistent --- the staff are fairly helpful --- next to Applebees restaurant ---- its OK for business travel JEV

Room Tip: Considering other reviews -- recommend have a look at the room before you make a commitment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was pretty late booking a place in College Station for a Texas A&M game, and the only place available was the Knight's Inn.

Pros:
Free Internet
Free Parking
Shuttle once an hour to the Stadium on game days

Cons:
Not the brightest staff
Smelly!

When checking in, I was asked for my address, I told them I wasn't a US resident, and asked if that was really necessary. If it was, I wanted to write it down instead of spelling it letter by letter. The young girl behind the counter didn't understand anything. Then her manager came by and told her that my address was printed on my driving license. Again I had to point out that I wasn't from the US and it wasn't on there. I was then asked for my US Telephone number which I of course didn't have. When I tried to give my mobile number, with the International code first, you could see the whole place stop. No one understood what to do.

When entering the room, a heavy smell appeared. It was as if they had emptied a can of anti-bug spray in the room. Not very nice to say the least.

The location isn't all that either. If you're going to a game, you either have to drive or take the shuttle bus. It's too far to walk. Nothing nearby worth checking out either.

I'm sure there's a lot of hotels in this town that's better than the Knights Inn. If you have an option, choose something else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked a room on-line for 2 nights (non-football weekend) so no 2 night minimum. When I checked in I told the front desk clerk that I would only be staying one night. She said that was fine and I was charged for one night. Then I get my credit card statement and I has been charged for the 2nd night that I was not there. I called and spoke to a man (hard to understand) and he told me that I was considered a "no-show" for the 2nd night and that is why i was charged. He did see where I was charged for the one night only but I was also charged for the 2nd night I was not there. I asked if he could refund me the night I was not there and he said no.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel redefines the word dump!
All of the other reviews pretty much sum it up, stinky, nasty, old and disgusting!
It must be owned by a foreigner who does not want to put a penny into making it presentable.
Towels are like sandpaper and the sink and tub are damaged and horrible. While in the bathroom you can assume that a moron tried to touch things up, but only made it worse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Bad place to stay, nasty rooms, bathrooms dirty and old and smell strong odder of mold, it looked like was flooded. Very Bad place to stay, I would not recommend. Stinky place... All rooms been smoked, when T&AM have football games they change from nonsmoking rooms to smoking. Bad Place...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

You get what you pay for... One of our pillowcases and blanket had stains on it. The blanket was so dirty with what looked like a poop stain, cheese stain and other unkowns. Our pillowcase was stained with mascara and an old blood stain. Other than that, it was ok for the price. The breakfast had good waffles and the shampoo had a nice smell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#11 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#28 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#13 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Knights Inn College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled motel that provides in-room safes, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. Pet friendly small deposit required. Free continental breakfast hours 6:30-9:30. Guest laundry on site. Extended stay rates available. Smoking rooms available. Local restaurants and area attractions just minutes away. Walking distance to A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.