We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose something else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn College Station
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Kiva Inn College Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in College Station
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Choose something else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was pretty late booking a place in College Station for a Texas A&M game, and the only place available was the Knight's Inn.

Pros:
Free Internet
Free Parking
Shuttle once an hour to the Stadium on game days

Cons:
Not the brightest staff
Smelly!

When checking in, I was asked for my address, I told them I wasn't a US resident, and asked if that was really necessary. If it was, I wanted to write it down instead of spelling it letter by letter. The young girl behind the counter didn't understand anything. Then her manager came by and told her that my address was printed on my driving license. Again I had to point out that I wasn't from the US and it wasn't on there. I was then asked for my US Telephone number which I of course didn't have. When I tried to give my mobile number, with the International code first, you could see the whole place stop. No one understood what to do.

When entering the room, a heavy smell appeared. It was as if they had emptied a can of anti-bug spray in the room. Not very nice to say the least.

The location isn't all that either. If you're going to a game, you either have to drive or take the shuttle bus. It's too far to walk. Nothing nearby worth checking out either.

I'm sure there's a lot of hotels in this town that's better than the Knights Inn. If you have an option, choose something else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    34
    26
    43
See reviews for
52
6
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked a room on-line for 2 nights (non-football weekend) so no 2 night minimum. When I checked in I told the front desk clerk that I would only be staying one night. She said that was fine and I was charged for one night. Then I get my credit card statement and I has been charged for the 2nd night that I was not there. I called and spoke to a man (hard to understand) and he told me that I was considered a "no-show" for the 2nd night and that is why i was charged. He did see where I was charged for the one night only but I was also charged for the 2nd night I was not there. I asked if he could refund me the night I was not there and he said no.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel redefines the word dump!
All of the other reviews pretty much sum it up, stinky, nasty, old and disgusting!
It must be owned by a foreigner who does not want to put a penny into making it presentable.
Towels are like sandpaper and the sink and tub are damaged and horrible. While in the bathroom you can assume that a moron tried to touch things up, but only made it worse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Bad place to stay, nasty rooms, bathrooms dirty and old and smell strong odder of mold, it looked like was flooded. Very Bad place to stay, I would not recommend. Stinky place... All rooms been smoked, when T&AM have football games they change from nonsmoking rooms to smoking. Bad Place...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

You get what you pay for... One of our pillowcases and blanket had stains on it. The blanket was so dirty with what looked like a poop stain, cheese stain and other unkowns. Our pillowcase was stained with mascara and an old blood stain. Other than that, it was ok for the price. The breakfast had good waffles and the shampoo had a nice smell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamshire, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Only stayed here one night because my husband was still in fire training school, and there were NO available rooms at any hotel in the area due to the fire training school and 7 on 7 tournament. The hotel is very old and outdated. The "non-smoking"room smelled like a mixture of mold, cigarattes and cigars. There was mold in the shower. Its one of those places you walk in and dont want to touch anything. Pool was filthy and on the verge of turning green. Grounds had not been mowed in quite some time. Trash everywhere. No clear path to pool, forced to walk in dirt. No room in breakfast area for two people to walk side by side by bar. Not kept up.

Room Tip: Never ever stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Would not have considered staying here but choices were very limited due to 7 v7 state football tournament. We were in town for an A&M campus visit and arrived late and left early so really just needed a place to sleep. Room was clean and there was a small fridge and microwave. Water pressure in shower was awesome and it looked like carpet was fairly new. Towels were small and very thin and bedding was terrible....old style bedspreads with a small scratchy blanket. Old style motel with outside doors. Ok for this trip but would not stay here again given another choice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn College Station

Address: 104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Kiva Inn College Station)
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn College Station 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.