We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably overall the best place to stay in College Station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Probably overall the best place to stay in College Station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

This is a large, full-service hotel and probably the best place to stay in College Station. We paid $74, including taxes and fees, via Priceline, which was an excellent value. The Hilton is a fine place to stay overall and is very well located near Texas A&M and many good places to dine. The front desk staff was friendly and most helpful. They initially put our Visa card on another person's account, and when we called it to their attention, they corrected the error promptly and gave us two vouchers for an excellent hot breakfast buffet (including fresh fruit and made-to-order omelets). The room had a slightly unpleasant odor when we first walked in but our noses adjusted to it quickly and the room seemed clean. The bath was quite small but attractive. The doors do not keep out hall noise at all well, but we were in a quiet wing (the Cabana wing---but ask for a room not facing the pool if quiet trumps view for you), and the comfortable bed and true blackout curtains promoted restful sleep on a weekend morning --until the housekeeping staff decided we should be up at 8:00 on a Sunday morning and went down the hall rapping loudly on doors. Overall, this was a pleasant place to stay and run by very nice people. We appreciated the free parking and free high speed internet, as large hotels often charge for those.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    124
    67
    32
    19
See reviews for
93
41
24
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

This hotel was fine! Located about 1.5 miles from TAMU, there was a free shuttle and the walk to campus was just fine. The conference I attended included b-fast and 1 dinner, both were quality. It was too cold to swim, but the hot tub looked appealing as did the workout room. There was a business center but I didn't use it. The bar served us well, both to uncork a secret bottle (which we took back to our room) and to serve us some beverages in the bar. There was a free shuttle to the airport and complimentary USA Today newspapers at your door each morning.

  • Liked — Hilton quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Apperance: Really old and needs renovation even though it already had renovation. The hotel has 11 floors with 2 elevators for the main building and 4 more for these other suites that are 2 storys.
The hotel elevators ARE OLD and HORRIBLE! We waited 5 min. for the elevator which i dont know why because the number the hotel floor was on stayed the same there for 5 min.
Service: The hotel front desk service is some waht okay but because this is a Hilton i rate it a 2 out of 10. This is the worst guest service ive seen in my life for a 120$+ hotels a night. The problem was that we called for extra towels because we posted a sign saying dont not disturb. Housekeeping left a message saying we had a sign and call em for any extra ammenities needed. So we did so because we ran out of towels. I spent 3 min. on the phone house keeping didnt pick up. I called front desk and they said somoene will be right up. I called house keeping 5 min, later and again no one picked up. I recalled front desk and they said we have somoen going up just wait 10 min. I called house keeping in 15 min. AGAIn no one picked up and recalled front desk and they said "Oh, no one has come up yet? Ill send some one right up! House keeping gave me towels and soap. The ceiling of the hotel room is really low. The hotel room was pretty nice except the bathroom. If hilton can make their bathrooms bigger itd be a 4 star officially. The bathroom door couldn't close because the toilet seat was down. Thats really sad for a Hilton. Shower: The pole is a straight line and not curved for more space and relaxation. The hotel walls are thin and you can hear people walking in the hall ways. I feel really sorry for whoever gets the 2 rooms that are right infront of the elevator. Surprisingly i loved how we got 2 double beds and a 1 person sofa which was really nice cause no other hotel ive ever been to gives a single sofa for double bedded rooms. The hotels did have plenty of amenities. Free internet which was same as everyother hotel but atleast its better than nothing. Kids next door were knocking on walls and playing around.
The A/C was a portable a/c that u stick in the walls. The thermostat is in the wall. The problem was is that if it's windy u can hear the wind coming in the room because they allow extra air from outside to come in through the a/c

Fitness: The fitness room is the best ive ever seen in my life. It has so much fitness equipment.
Things to improve: Need more renovations, get a bigger bathroom, make more space between rooms, and consider about inproving guest services.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms
  • Disliked — Overpriced amount!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

We recently stayed at the College Station Hilton while visiting family over the Christmas holiday season. It was very nice. Check-in was easy. We had two rooms. They were actually side by side. Usually I don't even ask for that because I usually don't get it. The room was plenty big enough, not extra big, just right. The bath was clean with all the soaps and shampoos and such. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. Had a little table and chairs, I think, and another chair. The carpet looked clean. There is plenty of free parking. It's in a part of town that has lots of the new restaurants. It was very convenient. No problems, at all.

  • Liked — Easy check in
  • Disliked — I liked it just fine.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

This is just a classic hotel that has been redone and updated. We are used to staying at other Hilton properties with breakfast buffet, but really enjoyed being here. Our suite was fantastic and the front desk was very helpful. we will stay herre again on our next visit.

  • Liked — Big hotel with a small town attitude
  • Disliked — It was fine, no problems
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

My family stayed here one night after a TAMU football game. As with all the College Station hotels, it is very expensive (way overpriced) on game weekends; however, unlike the other hotels, you can book a one night stay on game weekends.

The hotel is in good shape and the staff is friendly and competent. They have shuttle busses that run to Kyle Field on gameday, which are very convenient.

Parking is a bit crowded as the lot is not very big, but we did not have a problem.

We did not use the pool or work out room. They looked fine, but nothing special.

  • Liked — location. clean.
  • Disliked — price.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

We booked a room for a Saturday night through Priceline. $50!!! So, needless to say, the price sealed the deal for us. This was a fantastic stay for the price.

The room was clean, the pool was large and had a waterfall feature that my kids loved.

The only downside was a smell of smoke in our room (the whole hotel is Non-smoking) and the walls are pretty thin, so you can hear what's going on in the hall and in the rooms next to you.

We were on the 9th floor - and the view was gorgeous. There's a huge fountain in the retail center across the street, plus - you can see A&M in the distance - which was pretty.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The location, the room, the gift shop in the hotel, the pool. Everything!
  • Disliked — Thin walls (you could hear a lot of what was going on outside)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.