We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commendation for Larry Vire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Groesbeck, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Commendation for Larry Vire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

During the registration process, Larry was extremely helpful in obtaining the desired rate for a particular seminar at Texas A&M. When I arrived in person to the hotel, Larry greeted me and assisted in unloading the car, delivering items to a silent auction on the premises, and made certain accommodations were perfect. Larry was like an ambassador for the Hilton College Station facility. Please see that he is recognized for these qualities. -Hanna West, 191 LCR 401 Groesbeck, TX.

Room Tip: Call Larry Vire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    124
    67
    32
    19
See reviews for
93
41
24
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, LA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here for a conference. We were shuttled back and forth between the Hilton and Texas A&M University. In between shuttle buses, we called the hotel and they gladly sent the Hilton Shuttle van to come and get us. We were lucky and got a wonderful valet named Tucker who not only carted us back and forth between the university and the hotel, but also brought us to the restaurant and picked us up again. He was knowledgeable about the area, very nice and very courteous. He joked with us and made sure we all had a really good time. Any time we would walk in the lobby, he would ask if there was anything we needed. Mark my words, this young man is going places!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My only suggestion though would be to ask for a cabana room! My favorite part of my stay would have to be Tucker who shuttled me and my friends wherever we needed to go. And the angel got me coffee at 11pm from the closed down kitchen. Thanks Tucker! He made my stay more enjoyable even though this LSU fan had to look at maroon aggies stuff everywhere. :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the time our group entered the hotel we were greeted with open arms and smiles from Mrs. Debbie Muntean. She was awesome, and she made our stay that much memorable. The hotel was amazing as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice hotel, but lacking in the details to make it a first class hotel. At check in, they didn't ask us if we were hilton honor guests so we didn't get any perks for being honor guests. On second day, we came back to room at 4 in afternoon, room was not cleaned!!! Called front desk, after 30 mins no one came, called again they finally came but did not vacuum. Pool is nice bit were out of pool towels and the pool area was dirty with trash and used towels. Had not been checked by staff all day. Maybe they were short on staff this week.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was my first time staying in college station. The service was incredible! Ashley Lange, the front desk attendant was so friendly and pleasant. She was very informative and helpful. We will for sure stay at this Hilton again, when we visit college station in a few weeks .

Room Tip: Cabana room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was checked into a very beautiful Junior suite with a great view. Room was okay and service from the staff was also okay.
Did enjoy breakfast at the very crowded restaurant, and the service and servers were very professional and experienced. Bar was also very busy.
Valet service was also very present though did not need their services.
i will be back,.

Room Tip: Every room has beautiful features, The Cabana rooms with balcony are great if you like facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.