We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the pleasure twice now” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Had the pleasure twice now”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here previously, last February, and now for the last three days. Always attentive at the front desk, seamless check in, and very pleasant staff to look after your needs. Well maintained hotel, nice rooms with very comfortable beds, i slept great!!! Price is reasonable, the food is very good. The breakfast buffet in the mornings is excellent, with a very talented woman makes omelets for you, any way you want. The ingredients are fresh, nothing sits too long, and a steal really for the price. Drinks in the bar are a little pricey, but not unreasonable.......good place to hang your hat in College station, and i will again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    106
    50
    29
    18
See reviews for
80
38
21
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were in town (from all the way across the state) for a surgery recheck for my grandmother's dog. It was a great comfort to find that the Hilton did not charge for having a pet in your room. It actually made the Hilton cheaper than any of the other hotels in the area! It was also really convenient as the hotel was just up the road from the Animal Clinic, and being from out of town and unfamiliar with the area, we stuck to the main road. The hotel was also clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful with any requests. We were in late and out early so we didn't get a chance to check out the restaurant/bar, etc but would definitely stay here again if need be!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is always a pleasure to be of service to our guests whether they join us on two feet or four. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a lovely staff and convenient location, and it just might be the best place top stay in College Station. Nevertheless, it has begun to show its age in decor, furniture, style and amenities. The television welcome screen promotes all the "hottest new N64 games" as accessible, for a price, from the TV. It would be far better to offer nothing than to remind guests that the hotel hit its peak back when the N64 console was hot (1994?), but continues to charge contemporary prices.
Still, options are few in College Station and there may not be a better hotel for hundreds of miles. And, the restaurant 'The Republic' is a 3 minute walk away...this is perhaps the hotels greatest strength.

Room Tip: Your view options include: a parking lot, another parking lot, an abandoned strip mall, and a 6 lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel approximately 25 times over the past 4 years. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. They have always been very welcoming to my family including my 50 pound dog who received treatment at Texas A&M. Sometimes, they even provided treats for my dog. When we forgot simple toiletries, or when we didn't know we'd need to stay, they always provided free samples for us. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The Bell Steak House dinners are also very good.
I appreciate the sheets on top and on the bottom of the blankets to ensure everything I touch has been just laundered.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the street side, you look out over the pond with sometimes spraying water fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed one night and loved it! They upgraded my room from a regular King to a suite! It could not have been more comfortable. The bed was perfect but I hated the pillows, all 5 of them! I ordered a sandwich from room service at 10:30 p.m. and it arrived within 10 min. My morning shower was amazing with a wonderful shower head and plenty of hot water. Check in and out was a snap. This Hilton is what all others should strive to be like!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fairly new hotel. Rooms are tiny, no privacy, but new & clean. Free parking, free internet. College Station hotels fill up early for home games at A&M, so don't wait to reserve. Many of the hotels are old and shabby -- Hilton is new & conveniently located. Management very accommodating, but don't expect special service -- they're just busy. Employees are all Aggies, and that's a good thing -- so polite, attentive & smart! Other guests can be a little noisy -- take your earplugs).

Room Tip: Don't wait to make reservations. All the hotels raise their prices near the weekend, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our rescued greyhound is undergoing radiation therapy for bone cancer at neaby Texas A&M and the Hilton College Station has made a difficult trip wonderful! The staff at reception was welcoming and quite accomodating (my partner gets off work in San Antonio late, so he wasn't with me and the dog at check-in...eventhough the reservation was in his name.) Our room was quiet and clean...and very comfortable. Even the greyhound, Ramses, who usually pants-and-paces in strange environments quickly crashed on his dog bed and felt at-home. I ordered room sevice -- which was quite good. The delivery was made by a staff member who took interest in Ramses and shared stories of his own dog. The hotel was so quiet, we were all o-u-t after the afternoon of travel!

The next day at TAMU, we had lots of "dawg-tests" run and realized we would need to extend our stay. Again..no problem from the front desk staff. When told that we would need accomodations for the following 3 weeks for further radiation treatments, tthe front desk staff suggested trying online first to check for a better rate. The tip was much appreciated!

We had another round of delicious room service on night #2, and the young man with our food asked how Ramses was doing. A special touch...may not mean a lot to many folks, but when you have a loved one suffering (even if it is "just" a pet) any kind words and concern are helpful and much appreciated!

Thanks to the entire staff for this weekend's stay...and we are looking forward to visiting with our Hilton College Station "friends" again over the next 3 Sundays. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making these tough stays much easier! Even Ramses gives you guys "4-paws up" for your outstanding hotel and service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.