We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good location to campus , nice rooms, was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, room service was good, staff was very helpful to us finding our way around this town never having been there before. I was very happy with this hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    133
    73
    32
    20
See reviews for
100
47
25
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FAllbrook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton College Stattion for a family wedding and the hotel room was clean, beds were very comfortable, staff was helpful, the bar stayed open late and the entire experience was great! If we ever return to College Station, we will stay at the Hilton for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hotel is well maintained and comfortable in all respects. Every staff member was courteous, attentive and professional. Everything in the room worked. The pool was clean and inviting. Would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our room was a welcome sight after a long day. It was beautifully decorated in dark and light greys. We had a refrigerator and a microwave. TV was huge and had a beautiful picture so we could all watch our ball games. The room was quiet, the bed and pillows were soft and the air conditioner was wonderful. The bath had nice soft towels and great products. A couple of robes came in handy after our swim in their nice pool. We also had room service and how the restaurant managed to please all 4 of us is beyond me. But the food was delicious! We will definitely stay there again. All of the staff could not have been nicer!! Best place to stay in Aggieland!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

very good. TV remote range was low. The Batteries could need changing. The range was about five feet required sitting on the foot of the bed to get a response. Checking in and out was a good experience with nice people. Parking was decent. The breakfast buffet had a good range of selections. The location is very handy to A&M campus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day meeting at the Hilton College Station. The hotel recently completed a remodel and is beautiful. Convention center was perfect for our meeting. Staff were helpful and friendly. Restaurant had the best prime rib and salad bar. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife, her cat, and I stayed here one night to break up a 6 hour drive over the Christmas holidays.

While the hotel is nice, as are the rooms, I think the staff is really the highlight. The front desk and bell hop went above and beyond to make our short stay comfortable, especially with a cat. Probably because occupancy was low, we were upgraded to a corner suite.

Both of us are A&M grads, so we did the usual stuff the one night we were in town. Thanks to the Hilton for making our short stay memorable.

Room Tip: Pet friendly, no deposit required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#14 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.