We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - No problems.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Midland, TX, United States
1 review
“Great - No problems.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We needed a nice place for an extended family trip for our daughter's graduation. Aunts, uncles, grandparents; the works. The hotel is set up great. The family was able to enjoy a choice of QUIET areas to get together and catch up. The restaurant was good and much more convenient than dealing with restaurants during a busy weekend. The staff was so accommodating. I mean, over the top. The price is higher than we typically pay, but the expansive lobby, easy restaurant, and the nice staff made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    133
    73
    32
    20
See reviews for
100
47
25
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The bed was the most comfortable with 4 pillows on the bed was excellent; Clean, clean rooms and bathrooms. Quiet hallways. The in room desk was perfect for working; Staff was very helpful; Conference Room was outstanding and the room service was prompt, courteous! The breakfast buffet in the conference room was outstanding. The lobby was clean and the staff was wonderful. Fastest checkin ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff of this hotel were exceptional. Despite an obviously busy lobby, the staff were gracious, courteous and efficient at check-in. They accommodated our group of 9 rooms with speed and smile. At checkout, a minor billing discrepancy from the corporate office was quickly remedied. The process was smooth and handled cordially. I highly recommend this hotel and its superior customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel has seen better days. Being the only room available in town on this game weekend, we had to take a $218 room that was advertised as a large suite. It was neither. The room was dated, the air conditioner was loud, and the bed was lumpy. Then there was the parking lot, which was crammed. Sorry to one of my favorite chains, but there are better places to stay in town, such as the Residence Inn across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall a convenient location, we were driving back and forth between Bryan and College Station all weekend. There was enough parking close to each entrance so we didn't have any trouble parking near an entrance close to the room.

There were many restaurant options nearby the hotel, some within easy walking distance. There was a Starbucks inside the hotel, but I was disappointed that there wasn't any type of breakfast included by Hilton as an amenity with the room, but I didn't check that before making the booking.

Our non-smoking room had 2 beds that were definitely more of a regular full bed size - we noticed right away that they were narrower than our Queen sized bed at home! But the mattress, pillows and bedding were all comfortable and clean. There was a good amount of floor space which made the room feel like it had enough space. We had 4 adults sleeping in the 2 beds for both night and 1 additional guest on the floor for one night. Hilton offered rollaway beds for $15/night, and they looked very comfortable - not the thin mattress that I would have expected!

Hilton (and most of the other hotels in the area) certainly increase the room pricing around known events. We were there for the South Texas Budfest softball tournament (nearly 200 teams in total were in town for it) and the prices were higher per room than on other weekends.

Room Tip: There are 2 towers of rooms (separate elevators), we stayed in the back one above/adjacent to the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It's been a little over a year since I last stayed here for company sponsored training and the property has improved significantly. The room refurbishments seem to have been completed and the WiFi internet worked smoothly. I was given an upgrade because of my HHonor membership which allowed my to watch TV comfortably while answering emails. The property is very close to several area restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for a week in the month of April for a corporate event. The College station Hilton is the best (and only) real full service hotel in town. If you are travelling in a group or need to use meeting space, this should be your first choice.
They did a recent major refurbishment and it shows. Comfortable bedding, nice decorations and a flat screen TV that has actual HD in it. (hear that Marriott!) The staff are excellent, friendly and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. This was my 5th stay here and this time I tried one of the cabana rooms. It was pleasant and very clean. yes, you will hear people at the pool… because it’s a pool! Housekeeping was very attentive and kept things tidy. The bathroom was also refreshed, clean, a little small but it did not cause an issue for me. The bell ranch steakhouse has a good breakfast buffet and omelet station that opens early and was convenient for my stay. Would I stay there again? definitely.

Room Tip: The tower has rooms with views. the Cabana's facing the pool have balconies and windows that ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#14 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.