We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property is OK, but service is excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in College Station
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Property is OK, but service is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a Hilton which safe, clean, well located, but a little past it's prime. The fridge in the room runs like a tank and the a/c rattles. But the employees are awesome. I left my iPad in the room and everyone went above and beyond to get it back to me. I am so grateful for that extra effort!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our terrific staff. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    43
    24
    15
See reviews for
73
30
13
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very nice and clean. Good location. Lots of stores nearby and the staff were very friendly. Beds were fantastic. The bathrooms do need a bit of renovating but your not sleeping there. Nice pool and hottub. The breakfast buffet was yummy with all the fixings from healthy to lots of Bacon!!
Overall 8/10

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our group of 19 stayed at the Hilton during TEEX training. It's a very popular hotel amongst firefighters. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, rooms were clean and reasonably quiet, beds and pillows were comfortable, and the hotel is close to a few good restaurants. I was particularly impressed by the hotel's shuttle drivers: they were great to talk to, accommodated us even though they were busy, and helped shuttle our guys all over town. Make sure you give them a good tip. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant, only breakfast - the buffet was okay, not great. The service, however, was very good. The appetizers, drinks and service in the lounge were quite good as well. All in all, it's a nice hotel. Not sure it's the best value in College Station, but none of our party had any issues, and everyone to enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: The tower rooms have a good view but there is a bit of street noise. The Atrium rooms are quiet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My daughter and three freshmen friends had to leave Callaway House at 4:00 in the morning on 3/24/13 because three floors flooded due to a burst pipe and there was electrified water running thru lights and pooling on the floors. They were in pjs with no id and credit cards, just car keys. I called, gave the Hilton credit info and apprised them of the situation and they put them in a room and were wonderful to them. The woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the room was perfect. The firefighters ended up letting my daughter grab her purse from Callaway, but the fact that the Hilton was willing to take them in this emergency with no id/credit card, was AWESOME to this MOM. Thank you so much to you and your wonderful staff. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit CS.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to be able to help out. Thanks for sharing your story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Loved this hotel - I travel alot for work - this hotel was fantastic - great friendly staff who took care of my needs with regards to knowing the area and suggestions with places to go, and in ensuring I got my Fed Ex package - the room was top class, and room service was efficient and perfect - accommodations top notch - will stay there again 100% in the future
Lisa G - Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Initially, I didn't think much of this hotel. I almost drove past it because nothing looks impressive as you drive by. However, I was surprised to see the rooms are pretty traditional with a few more modern accents, like lamps, etc. The fitness room, pool outside & hot tub are all pretty impressive. They don't charge a pet fee, so that was also a definite plus for me. One of the problems here is that they constantly have functions, but don't have valet parking so all of the parking is gone by 7 on days when they have conferences. The best part about the hotel though is the staff. People have been very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Street view or room with patio have best views. Higher floors also have more amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently had to make an emergency trip to College Station, and with little time to spare, picked a Hilton, considering it a safe choice. The hotel is well-located, with plenty of places to eat and such nearby. The hotel parking lot is REALLY crammed, and you will likely end up parking way in the back and hoofing it with your luggage (is it really necessary for the hotel courtesy vans to all take spots in the front???).

Hotel staff could not have been nicer, and really made a good impression.

Rooms are, however, dated and dark and a bit uninviting. The bathrooms could use overhauling (my room had a big old eight gallon flush toilet, which barely worked). Water pressure was abominable and was barely enough of a trickle to rinse away soap.

If I travel to the area again, I may look at other options. For equal or more money than the competition, this Hilton left me a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;