We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely nothing negative to say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in College Station
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely nothing negative to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Perfect location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby As close as your are to everything, it stays perfectly quiet in your room throughout the night. Very clean rooms. Very easy and friendly check in. I'd return back here if I had to go to College Station again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    94
    44
    26
    15
See reviews for
77
33
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Business trip for me. Room was very clean, spacious and provided a comfortable stay overall. It's a large property and hosts many conventioneers, so it can be busy. I didn't find my experience to be noisy however. The property is non smoking, but at times, I smelled smoke in the hallways and more so in the lobby. I was told the lobby tends to be the only problem area as smokers will congregate right outside the main door. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and trips to Texas A&M campus are roughly 10 minutes, traffic may or may not add 3 mins. Two block from Texas Avenue which takes you to Bryan in a flash.

Room Tip: 7th floor up is good and away from elevator or ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel really shines! The lobby - welcoming. Restaurant - fabulous servers, service, food! The room - immaculate. The bed was so comfortable. It was as good as our own bed - very sound sleep, no tossing to get comfortable. The room was quiet and we faced the street! Everything about the hotel was top notch. We normally do not stay at a Hilton but this stay has definitely put the Hilton back on our list of options to stay at. Surrounding area is full of dining choices, easy access. The staff at the Hilton were all great. We have nothing but praise for this hotel.

Room Tip: We do request higher floors - so cannot comment on the lower floors. Elevators are quick to get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lobby area very nice. Bar nice. Restaurant nice. Elevator and executive floor nice.
I was given the 'board room' - that was cool - a huge room with 2 entry doors, a little kitchen, and a big conference table.
Staff was very well trained (nice management) - noticed there were a bunch of fireman staying there for some training and they looked like they were having a great time staying there.
I'll definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

awesome place very clean except cheep toilet paper. Very clean linen....love the sheets.
The lobby is very nice, lounge area is nice. The best gift shop ever! It had good hours of service.
Service is excellent. Lots of restaurants near by. Could walk to dinner. We have stayed at this location for years. It is very well lite at night. Lots of customer friendly housekeepers. We well dressed employees.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was there with a group for a show. The hotel staff were helpful and the rooms are clean. The hotel is more modern than the TV station choices in this small town. If you have to travel to College Station, this hotel is a good value. Now for some unexpecteds which prevent me giving it a 5. I ate at the hotel bar and wanted some wings while watching a football game. The bar gave me BBQ wings and tried to ritz it up. I had asked them if they had regular wings and received the spriced up version. I didn't really need arugula with my wings either... Otherwise, the food was good.
The only other problem I had was not in the hotels control. The water is soft and you feel "soapy". Nonetheless, the hotel feels safe and is a good bet for this area of the world.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have stayed here twice when we visited our son at A&M and will stay again. The hotel is wonderful and the staff is really friendly. It is conveniently located to plenty of nice restaurants - you can walk to dinner or lunch. It is close to campus, when I go running in the mornings I always run from there and enjoy running the campus. I've stayed at three other hotels and they were not near as nice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the west end of the hotel. Good view of college station and the sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.