We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lobby area very nice. Bar nice. Restaurant nice. Elevator and executive floor nice.
I was given the 'board room' - that was cool - a huge room with 2 entry doors, a little kitchen, and a big conference table.
Staff was very well trained (nice management) - noticed there were a bunch of fireman staying there for some training and they looked like they were having a great time staying there.
I'll definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victoria, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

awesome place very clean except cheep toilet paper. Very clean linen....love the sheets.
The lobby is very nice, lounge area is nice. The best gift shop ever! It had good hours of service.
Service is excellent. Lots of restaurants near by. Could walk to dinner. We have stayed at this location for years. It is very well lite at night. Lots of customer friendly housekeepers. We well dressed employees.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I was there with a group for a show. The hotel staff were helpful and the rooms are clean. The hotel is more modern than the TV station choices in this small town. If you have to travel to College Station, this hotel is a good value. Now for some unexpecteds which prevent me giving it a 5. I ate at the hotel bar and wanted some wings while watching a football game. The bar gave me BBQ wings and tried to ritz it up. I had asked them if they had regular wings and received the spriced up version. I didn't really need arugula with my wings either... Otherwise, the food was good.
The only other problem I had was not in the hotels control. The water is soft and you feel "soapy". Nonetheless, the hotel feels safe and is a good bet for this area of the world.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have stayed here twice when we visited our son at A&M and will stay again. The hotel is wonderful and the staff is really friendly. It is conveniently located to plenty of nice restaurants - you can walk to dinner or lunch. It is close to campus, when I go running in the mornings I always run from there and enjoy running the campus. I've stayed at three other hotels and they were not near as nice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the west end of the hotel. Good view of college station and the sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is very nice and met my expectations. I had booked 3 rooms at this hotel and one of my family members was upgraded to a suite. While I was dissappointed that all 3 of us did not get upgraded due to my Diamond status, it is beside the point. The hotel overall is very clean and nice. Both my relatives were very impressed with their rooms.

I stayed in a room with a king size bed, and while it was nice, the door in the bathroom would not open all the way and would hit the toilet and stop. The bed was comfortable and clean, and I liked the decor in the room (it is very modern and chic), however, I was dissapointed that it had the old AC/Heater unit in the room and would be very loud when it came on which put me in an uncomfortable position of turning the volume up on the tv while my husband was sleeping.

The breakfast was reasonably priced (I've stayed in similar class hotels and other Hiltons and the breakfast would typically be around $25-30 for the breakfast buffet) at around $10 per person, it matches the buffet prices at the Hilton Garden Inns, however the selections and quality of food was better at this location. I was initially dissappointed they did not have an executive lounge, the breakfast here trumps the breakfasts I've received at the executive lounge at the Hilton - Tampa location so I can't really complain.

Overall, I was pleased with the level of service and quality of the food and rooms. My in-laws were immediately impressed with the level of service and quality of the rooms and i could not hear enough of how satisfied they were of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBoyd004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. I stayed on the HHonors floor, so these rooms might be a little nicer than the regular rooms. I don't know that to be a fact. I thought the rooms were a little small, but I'm used to the Hilton's Vacation Resorts. Centrally located to Texas A&M and many restaurant. No complaints here. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveltheWorld4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although I didn't know until I arrived, my stay was during the Texas Reds Wine Festival. The first room I was given was directly across from the elevator and since "creepy guy" followed me up the elevator & paced the hall without going into a room, I didn't feel comfortable with that room. I went back downstairs and explained the situation and the desk clerk switched my room without question even though the hotel was obviously full.
In the second room the first thing I did was smash a bug that was on the wall next to the bed. The remote to the tv wasn't working (while I was switching rooms I heard the desk personnel on the phone sending an engineer up with a new remote for another room). I was tired and not feeling well so I didn't really want to wait for someone to come up. This gave me time to observe the room. Although recently updated, it really doesnt look like it except for a new chair in the room. The wooden valance over the curtains was scratched and needed painting. The wallpaper was discolored in spots. The low ceilings and inadequate lighting make the room feel cave-like. The bed was comfortable though.
The next morning I woke up to small bites on my arm and another bug in bed with me. After getting ready I went downstairs and reported this to the desk personnel (along with a photo of the bug). She apologised and switched my room to a small suite and asked if I needed anyone to help me move my things which I declined. I moved my things to the new room and immediately left.
That afternoon/early evening I returned to the hotel and had to park at the back of the hotel and enter through the back door. While walking towards the front of the hotel and passing one of the ballrooms I ended up being caught in the middle of a huge bridal procession going from one ballroom to another (a beautiful Indian wedding I believe). I was so embarrassed. Then I had to pass by their buffet tables which were set up outside of the ballrooms. **In my opinion the hotel should have had someone at the back entrance with a golf cart or something to take guests who were not wedding guests to the front of the hotel to prevent this from happening. Considering how many ballrooms and rooms this wedding had, that was the least the hotel could do. But I guess that's up to the bride to complain about.
Back in the junior suite the remote for the living area tv was also not working. I just had to laugh at that point. Isn't this something the housekeeping staff should/could check? The room was pretty, although a little strange to have the sinks in the bedroom. They could justify $350 for this room but definitely not for one of their standard rooms.
Each of the personnel I came across were pleasant and helpful and this was obviously a busy weekend. The staff is a credit to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delicatecargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#7 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#8 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing