We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Medical Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall pretty nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is actually a really nice hotel with great service but I had television problems for three days that were never resolved. I had quite a few co-workers staying in the same hotel who had no problems at all with the tv, so it was just me but that was the only negative. The food was very good and the employees were helpful and very nice. The room for the price was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    122
    66
    31
    19
See reviews for
92
40
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here 3 times in as many years. The hotel needed renovating badly and we were lucky to get a newly made over room December 3rd. We were here to attend a Christmas party that was also in the hotel. The banquet facilities and food are very good. The room was very nice and clean, spacious and very comfortable. The only thing I found very odd is that there was no toilet tissue holder in the bathroom...just a roll of tissue sitting on the cabinet! The bathroom was small but adequate but I think there was probably room for a dispenser. The breakfast buffet was wonderful!

Room Tip: Until all renovations are complete I'd ask for one of the ones that are ready for occupancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We came for a Texas A + M football game, and feel we left with friends! Brandon and the front desk crew greeted us by name and were just as helpful as thet could possibly be. The shuttle service the hotel offers is invaluable, and their expertise on game day made what could have been a misery (finding a parking space, etc) into a great joy. Frank, the head bellman, is also in charge of the drivers. Each one of these young men were wonderful, they made sure we got where we were going and were helpful while doing it.
Our houskeeper (who we never saw) was extraodinary as well. She realized on the first night that I was using a bag by the table for used tissues (allergies!), she emptied the bag and put a full box of tissues on the table top and one by the bed! I have stayed at 5 star places and not had that kind of treatment and level of caring.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My past two visits to College Station (I only get out there about once every three years) were at Homewood Suites (also a Hilton property), but this time I decided to stay at the big Hilton, a hotel I have stayed at several times before but not in the past 9 years. The hotel has been renovated and was very comfortable, This was expecially true because I was able to upgrade to a junior suite for only $25 extra. The staff was cheerful and the suite was nice ... not truly a suite such as at Homewood but better decorated and much more spacious than a regular hotel room ... with a couch as well as a big comfortable chair. The bed was more comfortablle than at Homewood Suites. WiFi was free (I don't know if that is always true at this hotel or whether it was because I'm a Hilton Honors member). Breakfast was not included, but for me it didn't matter this time since i didn't have time for breakfast anyway.

Room Tip: Sign up for the :if available" upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stay here on business trips, several reasons why I like this property. The staff is always helpful, rooms are clean and a good location. They are going through a much needed remodel, the difference is the old is still clean, not dirty old. Good location with several good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were in College Station November 4-6, during a week-end with no athletic events. Hotels in College Station can be difficult to find during big events, but this particular week-end we were able to use Priceline.com and were able to secure the room for a discounted price. Check-in was convenient, and the room and bathroom were clean and in good repair, although showing some wear. The hotel is convenient and close to everything, including campus and a multitude of restaurants. The only real downside is that the walls are very thin; coughing and televisions sounded like they were in our room. Overall, the stay was pleasant, but not outstanding. With a discounted price, it was fine; but full price would be expensive for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Try Priceline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here over a game weekend recently while visiting our daughter. Check in was easy, everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was average, somewhat dated and only moderately clean. Bathroom door had several large dents/holes in it. It is very close to school and restaurants, so convenience is a plus. We had breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant- decent value and plenty of good food; gentleman making eggs/omelets/pancakes was very nice. Overall, the hotel was rather expensive for what we received. Will probably try another place when we visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center offers guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton College Station & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.