We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price - 3.5 stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Econo Lodge College Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great for the Price - 3.5 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My second recent stay here, and very satisfied.

Comfy bed (new mattresses ?), good linens, towels and toiletries. Over-sized mini-fridge/micro, excellent wireless. Older style TV but good selection of channels. Courteous staff at front desk, didn't try breakfast but coffee in rooms above average.

Location is very good, near some good eateries (recommend Blue Bakers deli), campus is 5 minutes away as is Highway 6. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My thought was to stay here while I was looking for a new home in the area. I chose this place because of the location and thought I had gotten a good discount. I found the "discount" is the usual rate. Biggest problem was no hot water for the majority of 3 days and no sense of urgency to get it fixed. Housekeeping staff are great. Room is comfortable. Internet and cable work wonderfully. Wish I could say the same for the plumbing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Booked this motel because I got the best price for the location. Location is good--several restaurants nearby, and TGIFridays has a happy hour till 7 pm. Close to various attractions and shopping. Room definitely shows wear, with cracked parts of shower tub, and some wall deterioration. WiFi was surprisingly speedy and signal was strong. The breakfast was a little skimpy, but that's pretty typical of all budget motels. Compared to other budget hotels, it would be above average.

Room Tip: Rooms way in teh back are quite a walk from the lobby. Avoid if it's raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was in the heart of college station, rooms were clean and have alot of space. There were several restaurants in walking distance. They also have an outside pool a fitness center and it is way better than other Econolodge hotel. If you are going to visit college station or bryan texas for the right price and room I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here over Labor Day, the first time staying in eonomic brand. Requested an upper floor with a view, . Never closed our drapes, even at night. Very roomy, contemporary room. . Housekeeping was wonderful. Enjoyed the beautiful outdoor pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel staff were friendly, breakfast was great things that you would get at a Comfort Suites. I enjoyed my stay staff respond quickly in anything i ask them for. I recommend this Econolodge to each and everyone.

Room Tip: Friendly staff great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

After staying at the Econo Lodge in College Station we were very pleased with the Hotels accomodations and location. Not only does the Hotel have a fitness room for which I wasn't expecting from an economy Hotel, but the staff provided A-1 guest service tipped with a wonderful free continental breakfast. I would reccommend this Hotel to any friends and family members of mine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Address: 901 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Econo Lodge College Station)
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable accommodations on the road at the Executive Inn & Suites in College Station, TX, minutes from Texas A&M University and the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. We are situated near U.S. Highway 6 and offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of area attractions, including: The College Station Conference Center, Wolf Pen Creek Park & Amphitheater, Kyle Stadium at Texas A&M University, Post Oak Mall, Texas World Speedway. Discover the nearby D.A. "Andy" Anderson Arboretum, offering a variety of trails and picnic areas for outdoor recreation. An Abuelo's, Willie's Restaurant, Atami Steak and Sushi and Blue Baker are in walking distance of the property. Close proximity to area attractions, plentiful amenities and impeccable service ensure your stay at the Executive Inn & Suites in College Station, TX will be memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge College Station Hotel College Station
Best Western College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.