We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly staff, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Econo Lodge College Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Nice and friendly staff, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel staff were friendly, breakfast was great things that you would get at a Comfort Suites. I enjoyed my stay staff respond quickly in anything i ask them for. I recommend this Econolodge to each and everyone.

Room Tip: Friendly staff great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

After staying at the Econo Lodge in College Station we were very pleased with the Hotels accomodations and location. Not only does the Hotel have a fitness room for which I wasn't expecting from an economy Hotel, but the staff provided A-1 guest service tipped with a wonderful free continental breakfast. I would reccommend this Hotel to any friends and family members of mine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff was great. Met our requests pleasantly at the front desk and even the maids. Hotel is pretty run down overall. Gaps around the doors let in crickets, tiles cracked, etc. Pool and patio looked nice, but was closed down for maintenance so we didn't get to use it. Seems like they could have emailed us or at least told us before we checked in. No time to change hotels at that point, but they did give a discount. Room kind of small and bathroom very small. Agree with other review about the tub! Very bad. Resurfacing was peeling, tub was so slick it was dangerous and it was some strange shape that was curved in the bottom so dangerous to step in and even to stand and shower! Breakfast adequate consider the price of the room and nicely presented. Internet good. Fitness room basic, but OK. Would not stay there again because of the tub situation or at least I'd call and ask if they have a room with a safe tub.

Room Tip: Check before you reserve to be sure you don't get a resurfaced tub with a rounded bottom. Overal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We thought for 1 night thig would be OK...WRONG. It wasn't full, but they put people on both sides of us. They came in drunk, had sex, threw up and then coughed all night...we heard EVERYTHING! Needless to say this was the worst night we've ever had.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY!! Walls are thin, TVs get bad reception. Needs to be demolished and rebuilt to current s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Absolutely hated staying at this hotel. It was a conference hotel and the reviews seemed decent, so I hoped it would be OK even though I haven’t stayed in a budget hotel in years. I wish I had stayed across the street and walked over instead. The nonsmoking room smelled strongly of deodorizer and triggered my asthma each of two nights. The sheets kept falling off of the lumpy, sloping mattress. The carpeted floor was gross and uneven. The shower was too gross for my son to take a bath in it. The place was overrun with crickets, which were very loud in the room when trying to sleep. However, the crickets beat the neighbors loudly partying until 3 AM. The pool was green and cloudy, which the hotel staff blamed on college students that had been partying there that weekend. I was never so happy to check out of a hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Positives:
Nice, cold AC
Fridge in the room
Spacious with a desk and table
Lots of hot water for showers
Affordable
Friendly staff
Was quiet after 11pm
Nice location, lots of restaurants, BW3 next door. Campus a mile or two away

Negatives:
Where are the outlets? Nowhere to be found or not working or used.
TV - please upgrade from your 1980's fuzzy reception Sanyos
Risk of having unfavorable tenants due to reduced price. (not hotels fault, just a warning)

Overall: If you need a short stay for under 80 a night, and don't care if the wall is peeling like some snobs, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is geart i of to come back there when i am in TX it is near the city. the restaurtant food is so good. and i like there rooms is very clean i enjoy sleeping there. the piace for those nice room is very good for room like those. there servce was good also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Address: 901 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Econo Lodge College Station)
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable accommodations on the road at the Executive Inn & Suites in College Station, TX, minutes from Texas A&M University and the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. We are situated near U.S. Highway 6 and offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of area attractions, including: The College Station Conference Center, Wolf Pen Creek Park & Amphitheater, Kyle Stadium at Texas A&M University, Post Oak Mall, Texas World Speedway. Discover the nearby D.A. "Andy" Anderson Arboretum, offering a variety of trails and picnic areas for outdoor recreation. An Abuelo's, Willie's Restaurant, Atami Steak and Sushi and Blue Baker are in walking distance of the property. Close proximity to area attractions, plentiful amenities and impeccable service ensure your stay at the Executive Inn & Suites in College Station, TX will be memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge College Station Hotel College Station
Best Western College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.