We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you want a good steak, you can't go wrong here...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
4330 State Hwy 6, S College Station, College Station, TX 77845
+(1)(979) 690-0562
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 241 Restaurants in College Station
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dallas/Fort Worth
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“When you want a good steak, you can't go wrong here...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love my steaks! If you order one of the premium steaks here, you won't be sorry. I got the Porterhouse and it was like their menu describes: Two steaks in one! It was fabulous. A little thinner than I'd like, but was well seasoned and cooked perfectly (I like medium rare to rare...and it was great!!!). The Jalapeno Shrimp poppers are really good, too, but when they say "hot", they mean it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic get together with car show friends from New Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Short wait time on Friday night even for 8 people. Waiters were all fantastic as was the food selection, quality and the drinks were not bad either.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First time here and I'll surely be back. Excellent service and excellent food. Great Texas steaks. And it was an easy walk from where I stayed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was on a business trip last week and had a friend from work recommend this restaurant. It was busy (a good sign) and a bit noisy, but we were seated quickly. Service was excellent. I had a small filet cooked to perfection - you could almost cut it with a fork. Very enjoyable. Highly recommend trying the crabcake appetizer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Best Saltgrass ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is my favorite "chain" steakhouse establishments. We were in and out within 45 minutes and it was close to Christmas. Food was always good, and I can't say enough about the excellent service. Manager came by and cleaned off plates, etc. Very rarely do you see this! I was so impressed with service, I asked to see Manager when we were leaving to advise him he was doing an excellent job!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.