We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Satisfactory!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites College Station to your Saves list
Comfort Suites College Station
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in College Station
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Overall Satisfactory!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in this completely booked hotel for a weekend and were impressed by the fact that it never felt as if the place was fully booked. The suite was quiet and we barely heard other guests. The sofa bed, however, is a catastrophe. I had read others review this part of the suite negatively and was prepared but wasn't really prepared to see a slide-like banana unfold from its resting place. The sofa beds obviously need some updating/replacing. The light in the bathrooms is barely giving any light. So don't expect to do any make-up or grooming that needs visual cues. It is just too dark in the bathroom. The breakfast was okay. The staff is friendly. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and within a ten-minute drive to the Texas A&M Campus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    6
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The room itself was nice & comfortable - we had a King suite. The breakfast was plentiful. Our room was right next to the elevator, so I would probably ask for something down the hall in the future. There was a girls softball tournament in town for the weekend, so there were bus loads of teenage girls in & out of the elevator all night.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel was clean, good quiet location, room was relatively old, sofa needs an update. The fire alarm went off twice on Saturday morning - once at 5:40 am, again at 10 am. That knocked out the elevator for a few hours. Decent breakfast, very slow WiFi. Could stay here again if had to, but not 1st choice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed only one day/night but we were very impressed with this calm, clean and well managed hotel ! Very close to TAMU and also close to a lot of good restaurants. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very kind. Surely we'll stay there in the next time !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here the day after Christmas so we could do Santa's Wonderland Christmas lights. We didn't check in until after 7, TJ the clerk working was uber helpful. What a guy! He told us about the long wait we would have for the lights when we were leaving the hotel, that was very helpful. He also gave me information about hours for a restaurant when I called him from my car, what a guy! The hotel itself seems very new, the rooms are all suites with a microwave, fridge, bar, etc. Also, the room has a sleeper sofa and TJ informed us where in the room the extra blankets and pillows for that were stored. The free breakfast the next day was very good, the eating area was very clean and neat and everything arranged very attractively. On the breakfast buffet, there were hot eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, toast, sweet breads, cereal hot and cold and your choice of coffee, milk, juice and water. Plus, make your own hot tea, if you wish. We were very pleased with this location. Also, Buffalo Wild Wings is right in front of the hotel so you could walk there from the hotel. Very convenient. Plus, you're right on University Drive and there are a plethora of restuarants to choose from so the hotel has an awesome location for that not to mention, you're about 5 minutes away from A&M. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there would be a bad room here......we stayed in room 304. It's quite a ways d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family of five stayed here when we were in town to run the BCS Marathon. We were in a suite that had a king bed in it's own room and a queen bed separated by a little wall from the kitchenette and living room area.

The very most important thing that must be mentioned is that although there is a FULL kitchen (stove, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge), there are NO dishes, silverware, pots and pans, nothing to actually cook with. We chose this place specifically because we wanted to do a couple of meals in the room, but were very limited by what we could make because there were no kitchen supplies. I'm not sure if there is a point to having a full kitchen and no way for people to use it.

Another quirky thing was that if you hung up your towel, to presumably use it again, housekeeping would take it. Then they came around later in the afternoon with new towels. Not sure if they just have a limited supply of towels or what, but we had to call housekeeping the afternoon of the marathon because we didn't have any towels in our room, even though we had hung them up the day before, and that's when they told us that their policy was to take them, launder them, and return them later. Uh, okay.

The pillows here are square, but they are put in rectangular pillowcases. There are a BUNCH of pillows on the bed though, so this was no big deal, just a little strange.

Front desk staff and breakfast area staff were always very nice. Breakfast was waffles (plain or blueberry) in a Texas-shaped waffle maker, a variety of muffins/pastries, bagels/biscuits/English muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cold cereals, oatmeal, fresh whole fruit (bananas, apples, and oranges) - and the hot stuff rotated, though there were scrambled egg rounds every day that we were there. Extra nice that they had the food all set up early the morning of the marathon - all of us runners appreciated it.

Grub Burger Bar is right across the street, we also tried Freebirds, which was delicious as well. Texas A&M campus is a few minutes' drive away, and if you're staying here for the marathon, the start/finish is also just a few minutes away.

Even with the weird quirks, we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are planning on cooking, bring your own pots/pans/dishes/utensils. There is a full kitchen i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We found this hotel to be very convenient for back and forth to campus. The breakfast variety and quality was outstanding. The beds were clean and very comfortable. The sofa bed was nice and firm to sit on but if you are over 8yrs old you will find it very uncomfortable. But, have you ever slept on a comfortable sofa bed? We loved that the coffee was not in the bathroom but was by the fridge and microwave...much more inviting and sanitary. The room and bathroom was very clean which unfortunately contrasted with the hallway carpeting that could use a good cleaning. Overall, we felt safe and comfortable and well fed.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites College Station

Address: 907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.