We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel and really quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites College Station to your Saves list
Comfort Suites College Station
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Tyler, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little hotel and really quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here before dropping my child off to Fish Camp and got a very cheap rate online. Was afraid of what hotel would look like but was pleasantly surprised to see a clean hotel with super friendly staff. The room was very clean and very roomy. The shower was great and bathroom very nice. Hot breakfast was ok. Very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    6
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was old and the carpets were stained, there was a hole in the hallway of the 2nd floor, and there was a iron burn in the middle of our floor. The breakfast was below to close average. And the pool was very dirty and never cleaned the 4 days we stayed in the beginning of July. It is in the older part of town where most of the shopping areas are vacant. I suggest finding another hotel on Texas Ave closer to the college and more shopping and restaurants. Also, the front desk clerk had a hickie on her neck, not professional at all. BUT... the housekeeping ladies were amazing, kept our room very clean and fresh towels for my husband and I and our 4 teenage kids!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My previous review stated that the free internet system was so tied up with students coming there just to stay in the lobby and use the internet, that it was slow and sometimes hard to get on. But, I must say the last two times, there were not students there using the internet in the lobby and it was easy and fast to get on the internet and work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My colleague and I spent several nights at this hotel while attending a conference at the Hilton (walking distance away). The rooms were very spacious, with a bathroom right off the entrance, a couch and TV area, and separated by an archway room divider, the bed and desk area. The bed was comfortable. My friend's room was identical to mine, with the exception that I had a lap desk sitting on my bed when I arrived. The walls, carpets, couch, etc., were indeed worn and dated, as some have noted, and though both our rooms looked clean, everything was old enough that I didn't trust the couch unless I was fully dressed. Even the iron in the closet was on the verge of falling apart. But at least there was one and it worked.

The staff was cordial, but not really willing to be helpful. There was a fireplace wall right across from the front desk, which separated the lobby from a small breakfast area with tables and chairs. There wasn't a restaurant per se, but they had a decent free breakfast--self-serve waffles, cereals and yogurts, rolls, juices, fruits, and a hot item which changed daily (one day it was biscuits and gravy, the next it was egg patties and sausage patties, etc.). There was no lobby couch or lounge area at all, and the exercise room had the bare minimum (two treadmills and one stationary bike). There was an outdoor pool, but the staff said it was too cold to use when we were there (February); I don't know if it was heated.

We got a conference rate of $108; I wouldn't consider it a good value at more than that. I'm giving it 4 stars because of room size and comfort, and the decent free breakfast. And I'm definitely comparing it to other motor hotels, since it's definitely a step down from the Hilton, Marriott, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last night and really enojyed it. The fact that BW3s is a quick walk away made it even better. The hotel was quiet, clean,and very comfortable. This isn't the forst time staying at Comfort Suites in town,but it will be the only place I'll stay on my return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On my last two trips there, there were too many " what I perceive to be " students using the internet. They were watching movies and downloading etc. They basically would tie up the system and it ran slow. After they were gone, from the breakfast room, the internet was faster and I could get business done. During the week, they would set in the breakfast room during the afternoon and night till midnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel could be a really nice one, if the staff were willing to put in some effort. The carpets in the hallway are stained, the walls are marked up, patched spots on the walls are left with no paint or paper on them. The furniture in the room is showing wear. When I checked in, the desk had some kind of sticky stuff on it from a spill left uncleaned by housekeeping between guests. Daily housekeeping was done, but the result seemed hurried. I only had a few encounters with the desk staff, but they were at best indifferent. No one was actually rude, they just do not seem to care.
The breakfast was acceptable, but there was nothing special or standout about it. There was no skim milk available at all and the food was put out in a manner obviously designed for the least amount of cleanup effort.

Overall, I have to say I have certainly stayed at worse hotels, but not many. I was not made to feel welcome, instead was made to feel I was a job.

The location was certainly a good one, close to everything in the area, including a number of restaurants.

If all you need is a room, this could be an acceptable location, but I won't be in a hurry to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites College Station

Address: 907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.