We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good Mid-value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites College Station

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites College Station
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in College Station
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Mostly Good Mid-value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My colleague and I spent several nights at this hotel while attending a conference at the Hilton (walking distance away). The rooms were very spacious, with a bathroom right off the entrance, a couch and TV area, and separated by an archway room divider, the bed and desk area. The bed was comfortable. My friend's room was identical to mine, with the exception that I had a lap desk sitting on my bed when I arrived. The walls, carpets, couch, etc., were indeed worn and dated, as some have noted, and though both our rooms looked clean, everything was old enough that I didn't trust the couch unless I was fully dressed. Even the iron in the closet was on the verge of falling apart. But at least there was one and it worked.

The staff was cordial, but not really willing to be helpful. There was a fireplace wall right across from the front desk, which separated the lobby from a small breakfast area with tables and chairs. There wasn't a restaurant per se, but they had a decent free breakfast--self-serve waffles, cereals and yogurts, rolls, juices, fruits, and a hot item which changed daily (one day it was biscuits and gravy, the next it was egg patties and sausage patties, etc.). There was no lobby couch or lounge area at all, and the exercise room had the bare minimum (two treadmills and one stationary bike). There was an outdoor pool, but the staff said it was too cold to use when we were there (February); I don't know if it was heated.

We got a conference rate of $108; I wouldn't consider it a good value at more than that. I'm giving it 4 stars because of room size and comfort, and the decent free breakfast. And I'm definitely comparing it to other motor hotels, since it's definitely a step down from the Hilton, Marriott, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
4
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last night and really enojyed it. The fact that BW3s is a quick walk away made it even better. The hotel was quiet, clean,and very comfortable. This isn't the forst time staying at Comfort Suites in town,but it will be the only place I'll stay on my return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On my last two trips there, there were too many " what I perceive to be " students using the internet. They were watching movies and downloading etc. They basically would tie up the system and it ran slow. After they were gone, from the breakfast room, the internet was faster and I could get business done. During the week, they would set in the breakfast room during the afternoon and night till midnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel could be a really nice one, if the staff were willing to put in some effort. The carpets in the hallway are stained, the walls are marked up, patched spots on the walls are left with no paint or paper on them. The furniture in the room is showing wear. When I checked in, the desk had some kind of sticky stuff on it from a spill left uncleaned by housekeeping between guests. Daily housekeeping was done, but the result seemed hurried. I only had a few encounters with the desk staff, but they were at best indifferent. No one was actually rude, they just do not seem to care.
The breakfast was acceptable, but there was nothing special or standout about it. There was no skim milk available at all and the food was put out in a manner obviously designed for the least amount of cleanup effort.

Overall, I have to say I have certainly stayed at worse hotels, but not many. I was not made to feel welcome, instead was made to feel I was a job.

The location was certainly a good one, close to everything in the area, including a number of restaurants.

If all you need is a room, this could be an acceptable location, but I won't be in a hurry to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for fire school. Had 20 rooms reserved at a contract price but was charged a higher price. Still working on getting this resolved one month later!!! Service was terrible and management was unresponsive! Can honestly say my company will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamshire, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was very clean, spacious, and nice. Plenty of choices at breakfast each day. We stayed for 4 nights. Pool clean, as well as the entire hotel and grounds. Hotel staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was booked the entire time due to the fire training school and the 7 on 7 tournament at A&M. Nevertheless, the hotel was always clean and there were never any problems. Nothing bad to say here. Definately will stay again.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine as they are all indoor entry rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the location was great. The manager wasn't friendly and you could tell he was just there to earn a paycheck. They could also wait a little longer to start cleaning rooms. They knocked on our door both days before 8:00. Overall, it was a great hotel just put out the do not disturb sign if you don't want the cleaning ladies to wake you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites College Station

Address: 907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites College Station 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.