We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worn around the edges” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites College Station to your Saves list
Comfort Suites College Station
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little worn around the edges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, but furniture and walls are getting beat up without any effort to repair or update. My couch was ripped along the entire edge, walls are dented and scuffed. Nothing necessarily wrong with that, but makes you wonder what goes on here on the weekends. For the price, I could have stayed in a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    7
    10
    3
See reviews for
23
6
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Spent parents weekend here..they did a good job especially since they were booked. Weird smell in lobby and our room is hard to overlook. Very comfortable two bedroom suite but would have loved two baths so we weren't all sharing..even a half bath would have made more sense.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My family and I stayed here recently and found it quite adequate. The beds were very comfortable. The TV was an older model and the walls had scrapes on them. The tub protector in the bathtub was worn out and the desk chair was showing age. The breakfast, however was very good and the staff was friendly. We were able to save $50 each night (stayed for 2) by staying here versus the places we usually stay. It's not a top of the line hotel but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Had a bad experience the night before in Austin, Texas and was ready to swear off Comfort Suites. However, this hotel was perfect.

Looks like a brand new hotel, but from judging from earlier comments, they probably have just recently remodeled. The room was clean and quiet. This is the first room I've ever had that actually had a ceiling fan in the suite area. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room also seemed very roomy with the 10' ceilings.

We used our "senior rate" on a weekday and with tax it came to $108. which is a bargain in this day. The buffet had a wide selection to choose from . . . omelets, bacon, bagels and muffins, cereals, danish rolls as well as the usual yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles.

Every lodging experience should be like this one!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here twice while attending week-long classes @ Brayton Fire Field. This is a new hotel and is nice. The staff has been friendly. The first week I stayed by myself and I had a room on the first floor, this last week's stay I brought my family with me and we had a room on the third floor. The third floor was quite warm! Very uncomfortable sleeping. The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I've had at any of my stays, best Texas-shaped waffles anywhere. I will most likely stay at this hotel every time I return for classes, which will be at least once a year.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor if it's the middle of the summer, upper floors are not as cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I travel for work quite a bit, so I think I have a good foundation on judging hotels. If you're OCD about cleanliness...RUN!!! The room I had was on the first floor and the carpet had stains all over it appeared to be from the early 90's...nasty! The bathroom wasn't much better, mold growing between the tile and tub. Needless to say, I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!

In the positive side, It does have a good location, right on University. The included breakfast was marginal at best...nothing to write home about. Suffice it to say,

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great and restful stay. Everything was to my satisfaction. The Breakfast was delicious and complimentary (always great), the business center is mall, but useful and the fitness center convenient. The entire staff had a wonderful attitude and were attentive to my every need. The frost desk clerk, Raul, was very helpful, even at 3 am and the housekeeping understanding when I told them to come back at a later time (you hardly get that now a days) to clean my room (which they did). Overall this is a great hotel and I would gladly come back again!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites College Station

Address: 907 East University Drive, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.