We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in College Station
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights for business, The room was very large and spacious. It was a warm day and the air conditioning worked well. I was in a room near the elevator and was staying the same week of a large group of athletes were in town for a swimming tournament. It was very quiet the entire stay!
I love the appearance of the hotel from the highway when they turn the green flood lights on at night.

I had two issues with this hotel. The first is that the entrance from the freeway had flooded so had to manuever around the water by using the bank driveway next door. The second was the desk failed to record the proper credit card number upon check in and used an old number that was in my priority club file. As a result, they locked me out of my room the morning I was scheduled to leave and the clerk announced loudly that my card was not good and I needed to give them a different one. I put this down to inexperience on the part of the clerk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
9
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here overnight for a business trip. I was VERY surprised at how nice the place was. It was quiet, comfy beds (soft and firm pillows to choose from), Bath and Body works in bathroom, and the staff upon arrival were AMAZING. Very friendly and helpful. Nice touch for the small fridge in room. Very spacious and clean.
Would recommend to anyone and would stay here again. Only downfall would be parking space... they need a few more lights for my taste. All in all, wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the end. Really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for Aggie Parents' Weekend the weekend of April 12-13th. The hotel is very convenient in location, right off the highway and very nice exterior. Greeted promptly by two workers in the lobby and check-in was quick. The room was very nice, nice size as well, including the bathroom. A/C in the room worked GREAT, froze us out (which is how I like it!). Also, the bed was firm and very comfortable. Good water pressure, plenty of towels. The rooms even have a little "living area" with a couch, chair and extra TV and a small kitchen type area with a microwave, sink, fridge and coffee maker. The rooms I have no complaints with, and the staff was very nice. My only complaint was, for $239/night (all the hotels jack up their prices on premium weekends at A&M, I understand that), you would think they would provide a small complimentary breakfast of some type. The had omelettes, waffles, etc... like most other hotels in the area have, but we were alerted by the hostess that breakfast is $8.95/person. Really?? Come on, don't nickel and dime me (or DOLLAR me!). Every other chain I have stayed at has offered a comp. breakfast, some good, some not. This is my only complaint though, and I would stay again without hesitation, and I'll just go to Whataburger down the road for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed there on business. The front desk staff was most congenial and check in went well. I found the bed to be rock hard and the air conditioning unit was quite loud, to the point where it woke you up in the middle of the night when it cut on. The restaurant was only mediocre. The room was a decent size and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Wes50,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy that you found our reception staff to be friendly. However, please accept my apologies that you were inconvenienced by the condition of the bed and air conditioning system. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and appropriate actions will be taken to rectify these unsatisfactory circumstances.

We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We attended a reception in their event center and it was beautiful! Our room was spacious and clean. The restaurant there at the hotel made it a great place to visit with friends and family over breakfast before we all headed home. Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a relatively new property in College Station. It has a nice entrance/lobby area and there's a bar/restaurant on the premises. The room was large, clean, and comfortable - a nice change from other places I've stayed at in the area. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. All that I'm looking for in a hotel I'm staying in for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Reservations were made for us by our company. Location ok but sits close to a housing project. Signs say to lock your cars and remove belongings....Saw kids in the back parking lot jumping the fence and coming onto the property when we returned from dinner. We were going to get ice and there was mold in our container. We took it to the front desk and ask for another one and they advised they would bring it to us. Two hours later we called and ask about it. Twenty minutes later a young man brought it to our room with ice in it, but no lid.....Also in the bathtub we found several strands of hair. I think this is just a housekeeping issue. Overall the one night stay was ok....I probably would stay here again, but would check my room as soon as I checked in for cleanliness....

Room Tip: Does not have continental breakfast. ( you have to buy in restaurant )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear sunni014,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, housekeeping and customer service. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Address: 2500 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2005! The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station has everything today's traveler needs! This full service Holiday Inn Hotel offers a restaurant, lounge, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. With 116 rooms and approximately 3500 square feet of meeting space the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station Texas can accommodate your meeting needs. Less than 5 miles from Texas A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.