We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is fantastic but the restaurant - ???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in College Station
Lone Oak, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hotel is fantastic but the restaurant - ???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is modern, the rooms are very spacious and extremely well equipped. Check in was speedy. Parking I plentiful and well lighted.

Our room had a separate sitting and sleeping area with two TVs. The bathroom was good size and separated the sitting and sleeping areas. No complaints at all on the room.

Unfortunately breakfast in the hotel restaurant was disappointing. I had a coupon as a Platinum prioity club member but there is no buffet an the coupon is for only one specific selection on the menu no substations or changes allowed - really? Of course side orders were ridiculously priced $2.49 for one egg If I remember correctly so if you stay here expect a nice room but you may want plan on breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
9
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I am a semi frequent business traveler, but this occasion I was with my wife on a leisure trip. The property is well maintained on the outside and inviting. We were greeted promptly by the front desk staff and check-in was quick and smooth. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the lobby and this extended to the elevators, hallways and the room. Plenty of towels available (it's a pain to have to chase down more towels than what is "allotted" for the room), and the room was spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast was quite good. All in all, it was a flawless stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A manual, very squeaky treadmill, an outdated exercise bike and a treadmill. No air flow. Thermostat locked and key heavily guarded by manager. Three weeks to get the cup holder's missing screw fixed. Air conditioner only in bedroom; no vent in living room. Bedroom has to be freezing for living room to be 78 degrees. Closet space small. Guest washing machine old agitator style and overpriced. Two business computers: only one connected to printer and paper always missing. Rock garden in back of hotel watered 15" every Saturday around 10am. Need an umbrella to pass to car. USA Today paper delivery inconsistent. Paper towels and paper cups not replaced by housekeeping.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatonia, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything about the hotel was wonderful!...the check-in and check-out service, the room size and comfort, price! And the jacuzzi was sooo relaxing! The location was easy to get to, yet secluded enough from the road noise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This Holiday Inn was a very nice surprise. The room rate for Seniors was very attractive ( No Football Games that weekend). Our room was very large (Suite) and everything was top notch. From the Front Desk to the main lobby was very professional and very clean and nice. We ate breakfast on Saturday morning and the service was very good but the food was not as hot as I like it with the exception of the fried eggs. We will stay there whenever we visit family. a very good overall deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

They claim that they have shuttle to the airport, but they don't. They have it between 8 and 5 PM while most flights leave early in the morning and land late in the evening.

They also are not organized enough to set up a wakeup call which I did not get at 4AM. I almost missed my flight. Luckily I got up and had to rush out.

The so called GM Eddie Hernandez is rude, non accomodating and does not care about his customers.

Also, they are way out from downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Shell S,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to College Station and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location is great. Parking was pretty good for the weekend parents were moving their children in with U-hauls.
The room was nice enough. The floors in the bathroom could have used a deep cleaning. The problem was that the A/C is old and you cannot really get comfortable. It gets very hot before it turns on. By that time you are awake and clammy. Then the fan blows cold air on you until you are chilled. Repeat every hour! There is a thermostat on the wall, but an old fashioned window type unit for the room.
Having stayed at several Holiday Inn and Suites, we assumed that the breakfast buffet was complimentary. My spouse was surprised when presented with a bill for 8,95 for a below average breakfast.
Would not stay here again unless there was no other place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Aurablues,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our location and the room.

However, We’re sorry about the air conditioning and the poor selection of breakfast. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland

Address: 2500 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2005! The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station has everything today's traveler needs! This full service Holiday Inn Hotel offers a restaurant, lounge, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. With 116 rooms and approximately 3500 square feet of meeting space the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites College Station Texas can accommodate your meeting needs. Less than 5 miles from Texas A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.