We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations. Would definitely stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in College Station
New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great accomodations. Would definitely stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Very nice hotel. Had a king suite with sofa bed, refrigerator and microwave. Very spacious room. Good size bath with long counter, which was great for all makeup and hair stuff that my daughter and I have. Good breakfast. Pleasant, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    10
    13
    4
See reviews for
22
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Suites in College Station on a non-football weekend. The value for the money was incredible. We paid less than $90 and have paid more for much less hotel room in the same town. In addition to our king bed, the room had a small sofa, a work station with free wireless internet, plenty of drawer and dresser space, as well as a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathroom with granite counter tops was roomy enough and had electrical outlets on both sides of the counter. The bathroom floor was modernly tiled. The air conditioner worked well. The hotel appears to be fairly new.

The breakfast was far from ordinary for the price of the room as well. We barely squeaked down before the double doors to the large breakfast area were closed, so some of the items were not well stocked. The breakfast included scrambled eggs (ours were a bit dry, or maybe just in the chaffing dish too long), BACON (it was out but the attendant prepared more and piled it on my plate), sausage, self prepared waffles, at least 6 cereals, hot oatmeal, bagels, toast, fruit, milk and juices. There may have been more, but we found plenty to fill us up.

Check in and check out were both flawless and efficient. The lobby area had a computer available for guest use. A small pool was available out back. A washer and dryer were available on the second floor. Walmart was just up Longmire street behind the hotel. Simply summarized, it was a nice hotel for a very reasonable expense.

For completeness, it wasn’t totally perfect. Our room door did not latch well without due diligence to be sure that it did. We reported it to the front desk at checkout, so if you push on the door to room 221 and it doesn’t just open, you’ll know that even the housekeeping folks are doing their job well too.

  • Liked — Value for the price
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

I placed an executive business traveler at this hotel in April 2008 and am surprised at the positive reviews based on his feedback. The guest said the rooms are big, beds are comfy, but checked into multiple rooms which had an unbearable smell. The first room smelled like a combination of dirty clothes, mildew and cleaner, and the second room smelled like ammonia too.... I don't know how that can be acceptable. He was unable to open any windows in the room and ended up hanging out in the lobby a lot. The guest indicated all the rooms just stink and he would not stay there again. Maybe reconsider staying here, unless you want to drink a few beers before bed to forget the smell.

Comfy or not, I will not be placing my guests here, and the rating should definitely not be #2.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — unbearable smell
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

Upon arriving the staff at checkin were nice but distracted and unorganized. When we got into the room we could smell mildew through out the room. I called the front desk and asked for a new room, they responded that the hotel was already booked up and they would send maintenance up. Maintenance man took 1 1/2 hours to get to our room. He asked us to leave while he inspected per say. Then he said it was OK to come in...All he did was spray air freshner. Woke up in the middle of the night to cockroaches on our bed and floor..This was the worst place we have every stayed at. Looks good in the day light but that's about it. Breakfast was unacceptable with the stale food they provided.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Felt like I was at home and the breakfast was fantastic. Did a two days of moving into apartment for daughter and each night we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.

The Staff was outstanding!

Only down fall is the exit to the hotel.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

Stayed here in early july for one night for a friend's wedding. Staff was very nice and they gave all of us in the wedding party a good rate and put us all in the same part of the hotel, so that was nice. The room is absolutely huge. Huge king bed, big 27" or so TV that got a nice amount of channels, a mini kitchenette with sink/faucet, fridge (bigger and much nicer than most hotel minifridges), microwave, and small coffee maker. The room also had a sitting area with a fold-out couch that would have slept 1-2 more people, coffee table, desk, and easy chair. one of the biggest hotel rooms i've ever seen. And SPOTLESS. and everything in the room was in very good condition.

It had really good modern digital air conditioning. It is right on the Highway 6 but it is so quiet in College Station that I heard no noise even though my room faced the highway and construction was going on outside the hotel - it is far enough away.

They also had all kinds of facilities like a pool, a computer with internet in the lobby (though the printer didn't work), and more.

But now to the breakfast. It was atrocious. Stale hard bagels, scrambled eggs that looked like they'd been around forever, stale hard donuts, and what most disappointed me was the watered down coffee and juice. That's just cheap and in my opinion unnecessary. The bacon was edible and there were cups of waffle batter and waffle irons where you could make your own fresh waffle that I imagine would have been edible as at least they would have been freshly cooked. The selection was pretty extensive, but I find it offensive when hotels water down stuff.

All in all, it is a very nice hotel, just don't count on the breakfast.

  • Liked — size of room and its amenities, cleanliness, quiet despite location on highway
  • Disliked — breakfast breakfast breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Large array for continental breakfast (not gourmet, but fine).Big room.

  • Liked — large room
  • Disliked — food bland
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites® is ideally located with easy access from Highway 6, just four miles from Texas A&M University. This College Station, TX hotel is convenient to popular area attractions like the Reed Arena sports and entertainment venue, Texas World Speedway, the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum, Messina Hof Winery and the Brazos Valley Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn College Station
Quality Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.