We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean fresh place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice clean fresh place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place to book in.. Nice fast service very clean! Close to all kinds of restaurants, gas stations and major department stores... Hotel has microwave,refridgerator and wi-fi is great! Cold cold AC swimming pool and small gym ohh and also breakfast in the morning and coffee all day! Very nice place to stay! I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    12
    14
    6
See reviews for
25
9
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I recently stayed one night, less than14 hours and not only experience staff that could not speak English, but upon leaving was billed $250 for turning the heater on in one of the rooms. They actually charged me $250 because their heater stunk up the place and proclaimed that I smoked in the room. The Manager Sharon will not return any of my phone calls. I was willing to pay $114.99 for 14 hours and that was not enough. The hotel had very few guests and the food was horrible. There are not enough characters to fit it all in one review.

There is No Quality at the Inn in College Station, beware.

Room Tip: You can hear through the walls of the rooms, and if there is someone walking outside every step can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Ahhhhh...this was more like it! After an uneasy experience with the Days Inn College Station last week, I gave this hotel a try on my return trip this week. This is a beautiful, new hotel with large, clean comfortable suites - incredible value for the money! I can say only two negative things about it: 1) it is not extremely easy to get to at its location off Hwy 6; and 2) the shower head was not great - sprayed little streams of water everywhere. Even with those two minor issues, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllentownPA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed on a Sunday night in November. Called to get directions as we had booked on line via PriceLine ($79 + tax) - night deskperson gave us very poor directions - we were within a block finally and she still could not give directions. When we finally arrived and asked for suggestions for a non-chain restaurant to eat at, she could not help.
Suite very large- King and pullout couch very comfortable. fridge and microwave an unexpected plus. Outdoor Pool open but locked - manager did not know that. Desk person directed us to wash machine, said no soap (she didn't know the soap was in her desk).
Breakfast good. Wifi disconnected repeatedly.
PriceLine review said it was pet friendly - it was 'No Pets'. On leaving Manager could not give us a bill because it was through PriceLine -never had that before.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed with my family at the Quality Suites in College Station in early October. This appears to be a relatively new hotel, which is located toward the south end of the city.

We selected the hotel based upon price and others' on-line ratings. Overall, I have to give this hotel an average rating.

PROS
Hotel staff & management are extremely nice and eager to please. We were greated warmly upon arrival and then again every time we departed/returned.

The breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle makers, juices (not in a machine), yogurt, a wide variety of breads and donuts.

Rooms were HUGE. We had two double-queen rooms. The rooms have microwaves and small fridge (did not use). Room has a pull-out sofa in the room, along with executive chair/desk/desk chair, in a sitting area. The room had 4 lamps. I wish that we had had just one room for 5 family members--we would have been easily accommodated. Bathrooms were okay--nothing special.

Free Wi-Fi. However, it was not stable, and dropped about every 15 mins. Very frustrating.

CONS
Location/access. The hotel is located near the far south end of College Station. While everything in B/CS is technically within reasonable driving distance, the hotel wasn't the most convenient place from which to quickly reach the universtiy. We also had some initial frustration trying to get places from hotel.

Room Environment. Room A/C is loud (white noise) and blowing ALL the time. Also, not sure of cause, but both rooms had musty/stale smell. It wasn't over powering, and we ultimately elected not to change rooms. However, we were reminded of this everytime we returned. In one of our rooms, housekeeping had placed a de-humidifier in the room. Not sure why: water in carpet??

Beds/Pillows. Three of the five family members complained that the bed was uncomfortable; the eldest child thought it was the "most awesome bed" he's ever slept on. The pillows are relatively small and kneaded into preferred shape. However, three of us did not like the pillows for this reason, preferring larger/"fluffier" pillows. I suppose it is a matter of preference. In this case, I'm writing, so it is a con.

I haven't stayed in College Station before, so I don't know how this hotel compares to others. However, I will probably try other locations in future UNLESS we are all traveling together (since room accommodates 5).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is an average, clean, friendly hotel. But you'll fork out $225/night (non-fundable) during any weekend over a football game.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio rancho, new mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend. Paid for the room in cash and still had the identical bill on my credit card! Then...after I left the hotel I was billed AGAIN for another night! Manager had 'no idea' how this happend. Front dest staff very inept at what they need to be doing with the computer system. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites® is ideally located with easy access from Highway 6, just four miles from Texas A&M University. This College Station, TX hotel is convenient to popular area attractions like the Reed Arena sports and entertainment venue, Texas World Speedway, the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum, Messina Hof Winery and the Brazos Valley Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn College Station
Quality Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.