We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable - Mgr & Desk Personnel need more training” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in College Station
AllentownPA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - Mgr & Desk Personnel need more training”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed on a Sunday night in November. Called to get directions as we had booked on line via PriceLine ($79 + tax) - night deskperson gave us very poor directions - we were within a block finally and she still could not give directions. When we finally arrived and asked for suggestions for a non-chain restaurant to eat at, she could not help.
Suite very large- King and pullout couch very comfortable. fridge and microwave an unexpected plus. Outdoor Pool open but locked - manager did not know that. Desk person directed us to wash machine, said no soap (she didn't know the soap was in her desk).
Breakfast good. Wifi disconnected repeatedly.
PriceLine review said it was pet friendly - it was 'No Pets'. On leaving Manager could not give us a bill because it was through PriceLine -never had that before.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    8
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed with my family at the Quality Suites in College Station in early October. This appears to be a relatively new hotel, which is located toward the south end of the city.

We selected the hotel based upon price and others' on-line ratings. Overall, I have to give this hotel an average rating.

PROS
Hotel staff & management are extremely nice and eager to please. We were greated warmly upon arrival and then again every time we departed/returned.

The breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle makers, juices (not in a machine), yogurt, a wide variety of breads and donuts.

Rooms were HUGE. We had two double-queen rooms. The rooms have microwaves and small fridge (did not use). Room has a pull-out sofa in the room, along with executive chair/desk/desk chair, in a sitting area. The room had 4 lamps. I wish that we had had just one room for 5 family members--we would have been easily accommodated. Bathrooms were okay--nothing special.

Free Wi-Fi. However, it was not stable, and dropped about every 15 mins. Very frustrating.

CONS
Location/access. The hotel is located near the far south end of College Station. While everything in B/CS is technically within reasonable driving distance, the hotel wasn't the most convenient place from which to quickly reach the universtiy. We also had some initial frustration trying to get places from hotel.

Room Environment. Room A/C is loud (white noise) and blowing ALL the time. Also, not sure of cause, but both rooms had musty/stale smell. It wasn't over powering, and we ultimately elected not to change rooms. However, we were reminded of this everytime we returned. In one of our rooms, housekeeping had placed a de-humidifier in the room. Not sure why: water in carpet??

Beds/Pillows. Three of the five family members complained that the bed was uncomfortable; the eldest child thought it was the "most awesome bed" he's ever slept on. The pillows are relatively small and kneaded into preferred shape. However, three of us did not like the pillows for this reason, preferring larger/"fluffier" pillows. I suppose it is a matter of preference. In this case, I'm writing, so it is a con.

I haven't stayed in College Station before, so I don't know how this hotel compares to others. However, I will probably try other locations in future UNLESS we are all traveling together (since room accommodates 5).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is an average, clean, friendly hotel. But you'll fork out $225/night (non-fundable) during any weekend over a football game.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio rancho, new mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend. Paid for the room in cash and still had the identical bill on my credit card! Then...after I left the hotel I was billed AGAIN for another night! Manager had 'no idea' how this happend. Front dest staff very inept at what they need to be doing with the computer system. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had to have a room in College Station for two nights on September 16 and 17 for an event unrelated to the Texas Aggies football frenzy. Unfortunately, we had to pay the price. For a normal, basic suite they jacked the rate from ~$100/night to $225/night and precharged my credit card for the Privilege. I'm told this is normal, accepted practice in the area. I do not find it to be acceptable and will be taking the ChoiceHotels group (Quality, Comfort, Clarion, etc.) off my business travel list. To be fair, the room was fine, although the AC was extremely loud. The facility was clean and relatively new - some of the staff was friendly and helpful, others were less so. Overall the room was worth $100/night, but $225/night? please.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere on Texas A&M game weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Booked hotel through Hotels.com it was the only room available in College Station so I grabbed it. It turned out to be a nice hotel with comfy clean rooms and a nice breakfast buffet. It is in a good location not far from the mall or the University. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We've stayed here about 5-6 times and was our go-to hotel, til today. We found a nice little bed bug. The staff were friendly and quick to give us another room. Bed bugs are making a comeback, even in upscale hotels. Do your due diligence and check the mattress borders around the head board and under the sheets with a good flashlight.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites® is ideally located with easy access from Highway 6, just four miles from Texas A&M University. This College Station, TX hotel is convenient to popular area attractions like the Reed Arena sports and entertainment venue, Texas World Speedway, the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum, Messina Hof Winery and the Brazos Valley Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn College Station
Quality Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;