We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with your credit card info!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in College Station
rio rancho, new mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Be careful with your credit card info!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend. Paid for the room in cash and still had the identical bill on my credit card! Then...after I left the hotel I was billed AGAIN for another night! Manager had 'no idea' how this happend. Front dest staff very inept at what they need to be doing with the computer system. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had to have a room in College Station for two nights on September 16 and 17 for an event unrelated to the Texas Aggies football frenzy. Unfortunately, we had to pay the price. For a normal, basic suite they jacked the rate from ~$100/night to $225/night and precharged my credit card for the Privilege. I'm told this is normal, accepted practice in the area. I do not find it to be acceptable and will be taking the ChoiceHotels group (Quality, Comfort, Clarion, etc.) off my business travel list. To be fair, the room was fine, although the AC was extremely loud. The facility was clean and relatively new - some of the staff was friendly and helpful, others were less so. Overall the room was worth $100/night, but $225/night? please.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere on Texas A&M game weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevwthw6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Station hotels

dallas, texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Booked hotel through Hotels.com it was the only room available in College Station so I grabbed it. It turned out to be a nice hotel with comfy clean rooms and a nice breakfast buffet. It is in a good location not far from the mall or the University. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan85leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We've stayed here about 5-6 times and was our go-to hotel, til today. We found a nice little bed bug. The staff were friendly and quick to give us another room. Bed bugs are making a comeback, even in upscale hotels. Do your due diligence and check the mattress borders around the head board and under the sheets with a good flashlight.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalaubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed a week while in town for a girls fastpitch tournament. The price was high for the room and quality of the hotel, but that was typical of all the places in town that week since rooms were sold out everywhere. We all had the Suite rooms with the extra sitting area and that was really nice, especially when we had girls and adults staying together for a week. Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms were kept clean by the housekeeping staff. Hotel parking lot is safe. Pool area was OK.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This was our 2nd time to stay here. This is one of the few hotels in town with Queen sized beds. The rooms are very large. And they have a breakfast that includes eggs, bacon and sausage. There is a small pool out back. The hotel is 3 stories tall with a well lit parking lot. The only complaint was a slow elevator. Free Wifi

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

It was very uncomfortable going through the lobby with the crowd of "good ole boys" (5 or 6) who resided in the lobby most the night. The group of men entertained themselves by passed judgement on people as they came and went. I think one was an off duty cop working for the Quality Hotel. Norrow minded people, are all aggies like them? Very unhealthy, inexpensive breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasSteve51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Aggieland
Comfort Suites Aggieland
#15 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#6 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#13 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites College Station
Comfort Suites College Station
#17 of 34 in College Station
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites - College S...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3610 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites® is ideally located with easy access from Highway 6, just four miles from Texas A&M University. This College Station, TX hotel is convenient to popular area attractions like the Reed Arena sports and entertainment venue, Texas World Speedway, the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum, Messina Hof Winery and the Brazos Valley Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn College Station
Quality Hotel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing