We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Aggieland

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Aggieland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Aggieland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2313 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in College Station
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Steven and Kathy always work to make sure our stay is just right. We stay here for Football games, and they make sure that if we need to fill a thermos with coffee, we get it. Every time we come, we get the exact same room which is very large and perfect for my husband, me and our two girls. Clean, quiet, and a wonderful staff!

Room Tip: When you really need to find something call them direct, and they will try to accomodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great stay, Hotel staff is very friendly. Hotel is very clean and comfortable, and lets not forget the free breakfast. Yes the "Texas" shaped waffles are tasty. If your looking to stay near Texas A&M this is the place to be. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesTEXASAV, Manager at Comfort Suites Aggieland, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future (and, yes, the Texas waffles are very popular!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The front staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was painless.

The hotel corridors were clean and odor free, as were the rooms.

While the beds were comfortable, the sofa sleeper was unusable. If we had not brought our own inflatable mattress, one of us would have been very uncomfortable.

Also, when turning on the heater in the room, the smoke alarm went off for a few minutes.

Overall, the hotel served our purpose, but we would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here during Aggie orientation. It is a convenient location, very near A&M and near an HEB grocery story. It is set back from the road, you might almost miss it, so it is quiet. The two queen bed room was large with a couch as well, clean, with a fridge and microwave. The full breakfast was great, bacon one day, sausage the next, potatoes, waffles, eggs, fruit, the works. It is a non smoking facility, which was great.This was a great place to stay and we will stay here every time we come back. After reading some reviews, I think maybe some are mixing up a nearby older Comfort Suites with this one. This one on Texas seemed brand new, and very nice. We have stayed in hotels that cost more than this one, and were not as nice. Staff was very nice. Bed had 4 fluffy pillows, very comfortable, Thank goodness the AC was ice cold on a very hot day!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which was convenient. There is plenty of parking in the back. A little tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Everyone except for the manager is great! He was extremely dry, lacked true customer service skills. This was the first hotel where you couldn't get extra towels unless you swapped them out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Nice but over priced. Front Desk staff was very rude upon check in. She did not want to be there and it showed. Rude, Rude, Rude

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The young lady at the front that checked us in was great very helpful and went above most likley what was expected of her to do . When we got to our room it was smaller then the pictures made it look and there was a smell like a locker room she called to find out what to do she changed the air filters sprayed the room she tried to help. I asked if I left if I could get my money back they told me no but they would find me another room tomorrow. So I have paid 109.00 plus 15% tax to stay in a locker room smell.
Comfort Suites really want my service again! Not

Room Tip: ask the sq feet of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Aggieland

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aggieland Hotel College Station
Comfort Suites Aggieland Hotel
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites
Aggieland Comfort Suites
Address: 2313 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Aggieland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Aggieland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.