We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone but the Manager is Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Aggieland

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Aggieland to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Aggieland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2313 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in College Station
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everyone but the Manager is Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Everyone except for the manager is great! He was extremely dry, lacked true customer service skills. This was the first hotel where you couldn't get extra towels unless you swapped them out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Nice but over priced. Front Desk staff was very rude upon check in. She did not want to be there and it showed. Rude, Rude, Rude

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The young lady at the front that checked us in was great very helpful and went above most likley what was expected of her to do . When we got to our room it was smaller then the pictures made it look and there was a smell like a locker room she called to find out what to do she changed the air filters sprayed the room she tried to help. I asked if I left if I could get my money back they told me no but they would find me another room tomorrow. So I have paid 109.00 plus 15% tax to stay in a locker room smell.
Comfort Suites really want my service again! Not

Room Tip: ask the sq feet of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Hotel room was clean and smoke free. Mattresses were good. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. Will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Picked this hotel for a one-night stay/visit to Texas A&M based on Trip Advisor rating. The bathroom was very dirty, and the beds were horrible for comfort. My wife and I constantly rolled to the middle of the bed while trying to sleep. Staff was OK. Breakfast was free and adequate. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

OK place to stay but nothing special. Off Texas Avenue but behind some businesses; nothing really to look at. I would not stay here again just because there are so many other choices. Hotel is clean but a little wear and tear showing.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Comfort Suites on Texas Avenue in College Station is an OUTSTANDING hotel in College Station. The rooms are very large and include a fridge and microwave and were extrememly clean. The staff was very kind. The beds are comfy and you have your choice of four pillows on each bed. Nice heavy comforters and good quality sheets. The towels were good quality-nice and fluffy.

The hotel is located well back from the street and has open land behind it so it is very quiet. The entire hotel is non-smoking and that is much appreciated. The breakfast was so much better than most hotels in this class and was kept well-stocked by the attendant. It included eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, juices and coffees.

We recently stayed in another hotel in town for nearly three times the price of this lovely hotel and the quality and care we received at this hotel were superior. I will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Aggieland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Aggieland

Address: 2313 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Aggieland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Aggieland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aggieland Hotel College Station
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites
Aggieland Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Aggieland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;