We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor response to Issues” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Fulshear, Tx, United States
1 review
“Poor response to Issues”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stopped staying here years ago. This stay (due to proximity of mtg) reminded me why. Issues with noisy re-fridge in room were met with complete ambivalence or "its an old machine". Complementary breakfast was poorly provisioned. Desk staff at check out could care less. Hall rugs "sticky" Never mentioned Hilton Honors But, one good item. Check-In staff was great, very welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that we have hosted you on several occasions but we truly regret that on this visit we were not able to meet your expectations particularly with your accommodations. Your comments are important to us and appropriate action has been taken to rectify this instance. Again, thanks for your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    44
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
56
7
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Well kept hotel with a great staff and a good breakfest. This is a good hotel for the value. The rooms are well maintained and the hall carpets were being replaced with work completed prior to 8 p.m. nightly. The pool is ready as is the exercise room. The enterence is just past the car dealer off of the service road and could do with a littel better signage but getting in and out was never a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Loved this hotel, the staff was helpful and friendly, check in and check out was a breeze. The room was very clean, and nicely decorated, the bed andpillows were very comfortable. Access to internet was a definite plus. Will definitely book a stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed two nights and was cleaner and more comfortable than some high end hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was very good as well. I'd stay here again. I forgot a personal item in my room and they called me immediately and then mailed it to me ASAP. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We often stay at Hampton Inns and this is one of the nicest ones. This hotel was very clean and quiet, and provided a great place to spend the night. We chose this particular Hampton Inn because it had queen beds. (The other Hampton Inn in College Station has double beds.) We also appreciate the free wifi and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! Love that your love our property and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. Our queen beds are comfy and we were happy to provide you a delicious breakfast! We are added some fresh new items to our breakfast offerings. Let me know what you think of them on your next visit!

Thanks for staying with us - AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good experience in general. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very good breakfast. No so quiet at all. Good location there is several restaurants and stores near the hotel. Staff very professional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We're glad your overall experience was very good and that you were pleased with your room and breakfast. I'm sorry your stay could have been quieter. l hope you enjoyed a great meal and did a little shopping at the restaurants and stores near the hotel. I'll be sure to share your comments about the Staff's professionalism!

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites - AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at this location the night before our household goods arrived on a relocation move.Our stay was a very good experience. Have stayed here before during construction of the new home and all experiences good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Congratulations! Happy to have been your "Home away from New Home"!
Moved in right in time for the Holidays, I'm sure great memories were made.

Thank you for your loyalty - AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.