We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Laurel, United States
1 review
“Mr. Butts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was a great time. I couldn’t have asked for anything more for the reasons I was staying there. I look forward to staying at Hampton Inns because I get such great sleep in the nice beds (including the nice sheets, comforter and pillows). The complimentary breakfast is always a plus to, to be able to come down stairs and have a nice hot breakfast waiting for you with plenty of options to choose from. This is a small thing but I always enjoy the dark robust coffee to help get me going before I start my work day. Then there are the amazing cookies y’all always seem to have at the welcome desk. I truly believe Hampton Inns have some of the best cookies I’ve ever had?! Haha the only thing I would be discouraged by is the size of the fitness areas, but then again I don’t always have time to exercise so it really isn’t something I worry about. Another great thing I enjoy is the membership rewards. Being able to build up point to work towards free stays in the future is something that truly can’t be beat. I’m not sure why anyone would want to stay at another hotel, especially for business purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    44
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
56
7
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is excellent! They were all very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was very nice and quiet. It is conveniently located to everything. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Check in service was quick and friendly. The room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. High end Hampton Inn! Going forward we will only stay here when we return to College Station. We left our home pillows behind along with clothes in the closet. They immediately called to let us know and held it till we returned to pick it up. Great Place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

great rooms and good service. the location is a bit difficult, as you can miss the drive in easily, but the hotel is a great value. I will use this hotel when i stay in College Sation for sure. the rooms are very nice and they have breakfast to go in little bags.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were in College Station for a Corps of Cadets function and were very happy to find this hotel available. Happily, we were upgraded, at no extra charge, to a suite with a pullout bed, enabling our very tired freshman to enjoy a night away from the dorm! Room was comfortable; I like that the duvet is changed with new guests. Internet and TV worked well. Shower was good. A/C was a typical hotel unit--noisy and either too cold or the room got warm. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise--lots to choose from, though after a girls soccer team (and parents) came through the feast was demolished. Like theat paper cups are used in the rooms instead of glasses. Negative: saw a roach-like bug on the wall as we were packing--I do not like bugs in hotel rooms!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Convenient location to Texas A&M and to the Bush Library. Very clean property, nice pool and spa. Rooms were clean, king bed was comfortable, wifi in room was a little slow but worked well for email and browsing. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I only stay at Hampton Inn. Even though the A/C didn't operate the way I would have preferred, I would stay here again. This is the first HI I have been to that knows how to make oatmeal. I don't eat the eggs or stuff like that, so the oatmeal was great! I stay at Hampton Inn because everywhere I go, the hotels and rooms are pretty uniform across the board, and I know that if I have a bad experience, I will not have to pay. Being a Hilton Honors member has many benefits. I enjoy traveling because I know I will be taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.