We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas A&M move in weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in College Station
Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Texas A&M move in weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Convenient location to Texas A&M and to the Bush Library. Very clean property, nice pool and spa. Rooms were clean, king bed was comfortable, wifi in room was a little slow but worked well for email and browsing. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
44
7
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I only stay at Hampton Inn. Even though the A/C didn't operate the way I would have preferred, I would stay here again. This is the first HI I have been to that knows how to make oatmeal. I don't eat the eggs or stuff like that, so the oatmeal was great! I stay at Hampton Inn because everywhere I go, the hotels and rooms are pretty uniform across the board, and I know that if I have a bad experience, I will not have to pay. Being a Hilton Honors member has many benefits. I enjoy traveling because I know I will be taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was big and the amenities were perfect. The beds were great and the staff was awesome. The hotel was very clean and the grounds were well kept. We will stay here again when we return to College Station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a mini family reunion here. The suites were nice with sofa and chairs for family to get together and visit. Pool was being repaired when we first arrived but was reopened in the late afternoon. We had a great time. Breakfast was great too with so many mouths to feed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Its a gem of a hotel for the area. Often I visit cities and find the staff grumpy and not attentive. College Station gives you the Howdy welcome and it meets all standards. Breakfast is excellent and the re-modeled interior makes it much nicer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I waited way too late to book a room during an incredibly busy time of year and felt fortunate to even get a room. Arrival and check-in only took about 3 minutes and I was on the way to my room. The room was nice and cool and had all the usual amenities. The breakfast options gave everyone something they were happy with. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

They OVERBOOKED my room... i reserved a specific suite for me and my family, and they put us in much smaller, lesser room. To make matters worse, we then had to had to switch rooms for our lhalfway thru stay. Water pipes broke, couldn't use restroom for hours. Breakfast service wast TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.