We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in College Station
Texas
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Still a great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed here a few times in the past 5 years, since my last review. It still seems new! Spacious, clean rooms with everything in good working order. Staff are always friendy and consistently provide great service.

I have used the pool and hot tube a couple of times - always nice and clean. Hot tub has actually been hot!

The only real downfall to this hotel is the location - it's a little awkward to get to, but not a deal-killer. There are no restaurants within an easy walk, but several are 5-10 minutes away. Try Wings N More on University - great menu, in case some don't like wings.

I recommend and will stay here again myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
44
7
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Internet was unusable. Air conditioner needed cleaning (coughing/allergies every time it turned on). Furniture is a little out dated. Elevator is very slow. The only entrance to the hotel is via a 1-way road. This road is not easily accessible if you are driving east on University Dr. You'll have to have to take TX-6 Frontage South then North at the nearest U-turn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Attended a conference with spouse and was provided with excellent service at this hotel. Both the staff and the accommodations left nothing to be desired for. The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable! Be sure to make it down early in the evening for the hot baked chocolate chip cookies, their wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have need to travel to College Station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My mom, sister and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the beds sleep wonderfully. Breakfast and the breakfast staff was great. As usual, we were very satisfied with the service at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times. I do so because it's always clean and comfortable and a good location. I get what I expect from a Hampton. A heads up, If you are coming from the north on 6 or on University Dr, you need to go over to Hwy 30/Harvey Rd and loop back on the access road to enter the Hotel. There is no Hotel entrance from University Drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neoga, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great experience all around except for wireless internet connection was poor. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, lobby was clean, outside looked great, good landscaping. Breakfast food was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin.TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The problem could be unique to my room - so do keep that in mind. But my room had a fair amount of mechanical noise in it 24/7. There is a cheap motor in the in-room fridge that causes a loud tick-tick-tick-tick sound every 1/2 second (I counted). And, because it backs up against a wall, it is echoed throughout the room. Also, you can't reach the plug to unplug the thing. Also, the bathroom vent never shut off, which also echoed along the wall. So, that all added up to a pretty bad experience in terms of sleeping.

To put the above in context, I stay at a fair amount of hotels, and, this is my third Hampton property in less than a week.

The property itself, however, is clean and new and spacious and the people have been super-nice.

Also, property has only one elevator. So, if you're in a hurry (and can't do stairs), just keep that in mind.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.