We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer property. Very comfortable and clean. Good Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in College Station
Whitney, Texas
1 review
“Newer property. Very comfortable and clean. Good Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a newer Hampton and is well maintained. Facility staff friendly and helpful. Very clean. Easy check in and check out. For a minimum service hotel, this is one of the better values. I would stay here again in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
42
6
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We've all done it - us road warriors that is. We've left something behind in a hotel room. Normally it is a charger and the next hotel has one we can use while ours is being sent to us. I've also left glasses and had them sent. Most hotels are really good about contacting you when something was found in your room. However, this time, I wasn't contacted. When I contacted the hotel that night, they said nothing had been turned in. You see, I left a shopping bag with some Christmas gifts from Heartworks in the bag. Side note - Heartworks is a wonderful gift shop in town. Anyways I specifically asked the manager to talk to the person who cleaned my room that next morning. When he did, he learned that she had indeed found them. The rest of the story is the wonderful part! Apparently, I had told the manager where I had purchased the items. Imagine my surprise when AJ (wonderful lady at the hotel) called me from Heartworks. She was there because one of my items was broken and she went to pick up another one for me! She then took my items to the UPS store and made sure that they would arrive in time for the event that I needed them for. Talk about doing the right thing! Thanks AJ for going the extra mile. Much appreciated and know that I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This location is very convenient to all College Station offerings. Near the campus, a Ninfa's next door, and plenty of other shopping and restaurants just minutes away.

They are remodeling this location, upgrading some of the features which more than offset construction people working near the exits.

Staff was super friendly, and went out of there way to ensure a good stay.

The breakfast area is in a temporary location while they are updating the main room. This was the only inconvenient part of the whole stay. This wouldn't deter me from staying there in the future, since it will be done shortly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I was happy with my stay until check out, I had a do not disturb sign on my door and the house keeper still banged on my door at 10am waking up my sick child, the previous day i forgot so the housekeeper should of known i did not want to be Disturbed. Then i recieve a call at 11:58 to make sure i was checking out, that call could of waited till noon at least. Then, when we left the room the housekeepers were sitting at the end of the hall just watching us pointing and laughing, very rude and very unprofessional!!! Food was cold, no one smiled and said hello. I love my customer service and this place surely did not give me that.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son got married this weekend in Anderson. The wedding party and guests stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites and I could not have been more pleased! The front desk staff was amazing! I had to change reservations several times, and each time they were very accommodating!! The rooms were very nice and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the coffee even better!

Room Tip: They put the wedding party and guests all the the 3rd floor. Everyone was happy with their rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would actually rate this at 3.5 stars. There was nothing egregiously wrong, just the usual minor annoyances. I stayed on the 2nd floor.

The closet didn't have a bar to hang one's clothes (like my suits) on, and the toilet needed a tune-up (you had to really play with the handle to get the toilet to flush). The first wash rag I started using in the shower had a a couple of icky black pubes really, really stuck in the fibers. The other rags were fine, as were the towels. Not a big deal. The internet was slower than usual for a Hampton Inn.

On the plus side, the shower head is nice and high so a tall guy like me doesn't have to slouch during my shower, and the water pressure and temp are great. The walls and floors seem to be well insulated, as there was no noise to be heard in the adjoining rooms. Room was very clean, including the bed.

I have stayed at the Hilton and the other Hampton Inn in College Station and I would rate this one the best. You get more for your money here than at the Hilton.

For an out-of-the ordinary quick meal, eat at one of the Freebirds World Burrito in town. It's fresher and more delicious than Chipotle, IMO.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The toilet was broken and was never fixed in a three day stay! I don't think the sheets were ever changed either! The shower also did not drain very well! Not a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Find a hotel under $119.00 a night with a working toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#1 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#3 of 29 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 29 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#10 of 29 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.