We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was worth spending more money for such a nice hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was worth spending more money for such a nice hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Very nice hotel. I little bit more money, per night, then nearby hotels. But, it was worth it!! We splurged and got a King Whirlpool Suite. The room was very roomy! The bed was better than my bed at home. The sleeper sofa was large enough for two adults, if you needed it. The whirlpool jacuzzi next to the bed was romantic and relaxing! The kitchenette area was very convenient to have while staying all weekend. Breakfast was very good and the pool was nice and relaxing!! We will definitely stay there next year when we come back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    52
    19
    4
    11
See reviews for
66
13
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I had a reservation for parents weekend and my father in law was in hospital and had taken a turn for the worse so I called that Tuesday (reservation was for Friday) and was told I couldn't get a refund because it wasn't within 14 days. My father in law passed away that Thursday and this hotel would not refund my money. I will NEVER stay with them again, that is just cheap and greedy, and I would encourage all travelers to boycott this lousy hotel. These slime are more interested in money than people. They jack up their rates $80 a night for this weekend!

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

We can always count on this Hampton to deliver good service. We stay here frequently when we are in town and have never been disappointed. I can honestly say we have stayed in almost every type of non-smoking room they have and all of them have been great. Some of the furnishings in the suites are starting to look a little tired, but they are clean. Comfortable queen beds with plenty of room to move around is an added plus. Breakfast is the typical Hampton fare. We have never used the pool but the business center and fitness center are sufficient for our needs. Staff is always pleasant. The self-serve laundry room is an added plus.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
296 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Stayed at this location on an overnight recruiting trip. One of the newer properties in town. Bed was comfortable, room very clean. Smelled a little strongly of Febreeze. Internet worked well. Breakfast was great and staff was friendly and helpful. Would be my first choice of Hampton when in town.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

booked this hotel at the last minute for a trip to College Station on a Saturday. Easy on-line reservation price and first time staying at a Hampton Inn. Fairly new property convenient to Hwy 6/University.. i had a 2nd floor room that faced the highway but roadnoise was not noticable. Check-in was quick and staff was friendly. Gig' Em! I didn't utilize any of the amenities of the property but the area where the free morning breakfast is served is quite nice.. high ceilings, good sized comfortable area. The room was basic and adequate, I suppose the only complaint i would have would have been that this was a non-smoking room but there was a lingering scent of a previous smoker. The noticable scent of Febreeze was kind of overpowering.. When looking out of the window, I looked down at the ledge and saw some ashes near the window. I didn't really care since I'm not sensitive to smoke but I did at least want to point this out in the review. The bathrooms water pressure and temperate were all fine. One thing that I really did enjoy was the selection of cable channels! This property was one of the few where I actually wanted to stay in and watch tv b/c of the channel selection!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

I stayed here for one night while on business. This is the third time I have stayed here, but my first review of it. This Hampton is only a year or two old - still very clean and fresh. It is definitely a step above the previous generation of Hamptons - room decor, lobby, breakfast area, etc.

This hotel is located on the edge of town, about 2 miles or so from the A&M campus, which means it is in a relatively quiet area (no road noise from adjacent highway noticed). You can only access the property from the northbound frontage road, but that is not a big deal.

It has a decent pool and hot tub and patio area. There is a business center with a couple of PCs and printers - very nice and handy.

The breakfast is expanded continental with hot items, usually biscuites, eggs and meat - sometimes gravy. My most recent stay had the most disappointing items - ham and semi-poached eggs - they still made a good sandwich with a biscuit, though.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are really there for the guests.

The rooms have always been very clean with everything working well. Beds comfortable, plenty of tv channels (including 2 HBOs). Only drawback at all - no fridge/microwave in the rooms.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Still feels new, fresh, clean; friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Eggs, but only on one visit.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

Visited College Station for a wedding and stayed here at suggestion of bridal party. Nice, spacious rooms, good breakfast, nice pool and ground area.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great price.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Address: 925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#6 Business Hotel in College Station
#8 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6, the Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/US 6-East Bypass provides easy access to Bryan and College Station. Join us for a free hot breakfast every morning and use free high-speed internet access in your comfortable room to stay connected with work and home. At our location on Earl Rudder Freeway South at University Drive, you'll be less than four miles from the campus of Texas A&M University. Cheer for the Aggies at a football game or catch a show at the Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater. Experience live music on Northgate, tour Messina Hof Winery or get a taste of history at the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station/Us 6-East Bypass Hotel College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.