We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brea, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I only had one night in this lovely hotel...but the memory of that bed caused me to rush right home and find one just like it. It was the quintessential cuddle up with a good book and read type of bed. It stood about 2 1/2 feet up, so that rather than falling down into the bed, I simply moved over and onto the bed. Giant, fluffy pillows, warm sheets. Oh it was so dreamy.

The room itself was really nice. A small kitchenette loaded with snacks, including microwave popcorn, at no charge. A great living room area with a lovely work station.

The ladies who work in the little breakfast cafe do such a lovely job. The area was clean and well maintained. They were quick to clear away and add new items to the buffet. They were so good, I went back into the kitchen to let them know how I felt.

Only downside was the pool was outside and not heated. So no swimming for me.

Overall, I really had a lovely time. If I get a chance to go back and visit the Aggies again, this will be the place I call to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and to brag about our wonderful beds! We are thrilled to provide you a comfy and restful place to stay while visiting College Station. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pottsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful; they always said hello. The breakfast meals were good; especially the coffee. I also liked the evening meals; it was a good way to end the day. The room was clean and comfortable. I would return there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing excellent accomodations as well as outstanding service to all our guests! Your willingness to share such a positive experience means so much to our hotel. We look forward to making you feel "at home" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and professional. I have been staying at this hotel for a few months now so I have gotten to know the staff and they always greet me with a smile and ask how I am doing. As far as the hotel itself, I have nothing bad to say about it and if there is something that I can not find, they are always quick to locate it for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReafDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a nice place to stay in College Station. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The housekeeping and maintenance staff is very friendly. The hotel is showing its age but I'm sure will be updated soon. There is not anything extra special but you can count on a clean well kept facility. I will stay again soon.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask which door/elevator is best to park by so you don't walk the entire building to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBrownfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Serena, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I attended a series of three meetings in College Station, making for a somewhat long (8 night) stay in this hotel. The suite (two rooms) was quite nice, spacious, and clean. The breakfasts were good, with a reasonable variation of sides (always scrambled eggs, but different varieties of sausages and potatoes). The "social hour" (5pm-7pm Mon-Thu) food was also quite nice, although I only sampled it a couple of times during the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I attend a conference yearly in College Station and I have stayed at many different hotels. I think this one is the best choice. My only complaint was that the breakfast food was mediocre, but many of these so called free breakfasts are. Good location, great rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrbolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here during a football game weekend and were extremely pleased with the quality of the hotel. Despite full occupancy, the lobby never felt crowded and the staff was very professional and friendly. Our suite was very nice, with 2 TV's, a DVD player, granite countertops in the bathroom, and a separate living/dining area with kitchenette. The mattress was comfortable and one of our favorite features was the AC system, which allowed us to keep the fan on at all times and didn't cycle on and off throughout the night, which makes it difficult to sleep well. Breakfasts were good, with hot entrees such as scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, and waffles. We especially enjoyed the warm baked goods served each morning. (On the 2 mornings we were there, they served blueberry scones and cranberry muffins.) One weak note was the poor strength of the coffee. It would be great to offer a dark roast option as well. The evening reception we went to was tasty and filling, with a variety of hot wings, fries, and carrot and celery sticks with ranch and blue cheese dressings for dip. Happily, the free wine served during the reception was the best I've ever enjoyed at a hotel! They served Messina Hof Merlot Barrel Reserve, a local product, which was very smooth and "oaky."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alamotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#7 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#8 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites - College S...
#6 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Address: 950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in College Station
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#4 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully designed Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) College Station hotel in Texas is conveniently located just one mile from Texas A&M University and near other popular attractions and facilities, such as the George Bush Presidential Library and the Brayton Fire School. Our all-suites hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to College Station, Texas for business or for pleasure. Our studios as well as our one- and two-bedroom suites include king- or queen-sized beds as well as an additional full-sized sleeper sofa. Enjoy the extra space and fully equipped kitchen. Following a day of work or training, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Work out in our fitness center or on the sports court. Join us in the Lodge near the lobby for a full hot breakfast. We'll also treat you to an evening dinner with drinks*, served Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Homewood Suites College Station
Homewood College Station
College Station Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing