We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a nice place to stay in College Station. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The housekeeping and maintenance staff is very friendly. The hotel is showing its age but I'm sure will be updated soon. There is not anything extra special but you can count on a clean well kept facility. I will stay again soon.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask which door/elevator is best to park by so you don't walk the entire building to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
10
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Serena, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I attended a series of three meetings in College Station, making for a somewhat long (8 night) stay in this hotel. The suite (two rooms) was quite nice, spacious, and clean. The breakfasts were good, with a reasonable variation of sides (always scrambled eggs, but different varieties of sausages and potatoes). The "social hour" (5pm-7pm Mon-Thu) food was also quite nice, although I only sampled it a couple of times during the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I attend a conference yearly in College Station and I have stayed at many different hotels. I think this one is the best choice. My only complaint was that the breakfast food was mediocre, but many of these so called free breakfasts are. Good location, great rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here during a football game weekend and were extremely pleased with the quality of the hotel. Despite full occupancy, the lobby never felt crowded and the staff was very professional and friendly. Our suite was very nice, with 2 TV's, a DVD player, granite countertops in the bathroom, and a separate living/dining area with kitchenette. The mattress was comfortable and one of our favorite features was the AC system, which allowed us to keep the fan on at all times and didn't cycle on and off throughout the night, which makes it difficult to sleep well. Breakfasts were good, with hot entrees such as scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, and waffles. We especially enjoyed the warm baked goods served each morning. (On the 2 mornings we were there, they served blueberry scones and cranberry muffins.) One weak note was the poor strength of the coffee. It would be great to offer a dark roast option as well. The evening reception we went to was tasty and filling, with a variety of hot wings, fries, and carrot and celery sticks with ranch and blue cheese dressings for dip. Happily, the free wine served during the reception was the best I've ever enjoyed at a hotel! They served Messina Hof Merlot Barrel Reserve, a local product, which was very smooth and "oaky."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here because the Hilton Conference Center was full. We have stayed at the Conference Center for years, but now I will stay here. The room was large, clean comfortalbe and had a kitchenette, It is in a central location with restaurants nearby. Free brekfast in the morning and during the week is free dinner. Clean pool and nice basketball court. Great for
families. Free Wi Fi. We didn't use room service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The room was spacious and clean and the staff very very friendly. The kitchen in the suite is well equipped and helped a lot. The "welcome dinner" was very nice. There was some annoyances with noisy steps from the room above mine and the noise from the AC, but I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Rooms were nice, comfortably and clean. We had three service problems:
1. The first morning I alerted the staff to the fact that the water in the exercise room was empty. I was told it would be attended to. Next day it wasn't. I alerted another person the next day. I was told it would be attended to. Next day, it wasn't. I gave up.
2. We told staff early on that our room had a drippy/leaky faucet in the shower. We were told it would be attended to. After our 4-day stay, it was not; never attended to.
3. We had access to only half (or less) of the listed TV stations. I asked at the desk about this. I was told there was some programming necessary due to a change. OK. However, with all the other changes, it all added up.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Homewood Suites By Hilton College Station Hotel
Homewood Suites College Station
Homewood College Station
College Station Homewood
College Station Homewood Suites
Address: 950 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Station
#4 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully designed Homewood Suites by Hilton® College Station hotel in Texas is conveniently located just one mile from Texas A&M University and near other popular attractions and facilities, such as the George Bush Presidential Library and the Brayton Fire School. Our all suites hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to College Station, Texas for business or for pleasure. Our studios and one- and two-bedroom suites include king- or queen-sized beds as well as an additional full-sized sleeper sofa. Enjoy the extra space and fully equipped kitchen. Following a day of work or training, relax in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Work out in our fitness center or on the sports court. Join us in the Lodge near the lobby for a full hot breakfast. We’ll also treat you to an evening dinner with drinks*, served Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.