We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a good place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
200 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1536
979-260-3003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 215 Restaurants in College Station
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
College Station, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“always a good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have never been to any Applebees that I didn't like - there is such a great variety of food and drinks and I love the specials for the $20 - my husband and I often get this and take half of it home with us for the next day! Their salads are just incredible - my type of food for a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Went with a party of 6. Food was good and the service prompt and friendly. My steak was delicious.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

It was a typical Applebee's. It was not crowded at all the night we went, so we had great service.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Needs Vegetables on the Menu!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Applebee's is a good chain. But, they would be wise to add some offerings for vegetarians on their menu - too much breaded and fried stuff and no veggies now.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Scary, unless u like bugs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

What did I like, my first drink was great, the food was great, UNTIL.... we ordered margaritas- and there was a bug IN my drink, NO JOKE, then I politely showed the waiter, who brought me a "new drink"- AGAIN- with a dead bug in it. I wrote it off as a dishwashing issue and we finished our drinks without flies, only as we were about to leave to see a giant "water bug" aka a roach run across the floor! This place used to be decent but clearly is in need of an exterminator these days.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.