We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosa's Cafe
710 University Drive East, College Station, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 229 restaurants in College Station
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bryan, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We took the whole family after an evening event, 15 of us. Everyone got their food quickly and correctly. It is quality fast food and friendly service. The portions are generous and yummy. The prices are very reasonable. We definitely recommend Rosa's Cafe.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very busy at lunch time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very good quality food and will definitely go back. Only complaint that we had was that it was very loud. This is not the place for a quiet meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go on Taco Night!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in College Station for a conference. We saw this restaurant and decided to have dinner there. It happened to be Taco Tuesday at Rosa's. The tacos were fantastic and a 3.99 for 3 tacos, rice, beans and two extra flour tortillas you can't go wrong. If I'm ever in College Station again - I'll go back to Rosa's even if it's not Tuesday!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great fast Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been to a Rosa's in Lubbock, and decided to try the one in College Station. It looks identical. A wide variety of traditional Mexican food dishes, good margarita's and well as Mexican desserts. You go through a line to place your order, which is only made difficult by the variety of Mexican plates they offer. Once you sit down you wath for your number to appear on a large screen and you pick up your foor. They have a nice condiment bar, with lots of sauces, limes, jalapenos, butter, etc. Very good chips and tortillas. The restaurant is very similar to Taco Cabana, but a larger slection and better dining experience. Well worth a stop for some quick comfort food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great first time visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the first time we have visited a Rosa's Cafe. We were a little startled walking in to a fast food (order at the counter) situation, but were surprised at the quality of the food. Also, I must mention the numerous options that are available for ordering. The restaurant was very clean inside and out and the staff was constantly working hard to clear tables and prepare orders. Our order came out quickly. There is a bar with salsa and peppers and drinks are refillable on your own. I am still amazed at how great this fast food/mexican food experience was. I would eat at Rosa's again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Cafe also viewed

College Station, TX
 

Been to Rosa's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.