We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gluten Free Hamburger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grub Burger Bar

Grub Burger Bar
980 University Drive East, Suite 400, College Station, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Description: Telephone No. 979-268-1041
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone No. 979-268-1041
Hawley, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Hamburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

They 'get' gluten free and serve a choice of gf burgers that are very good. I ate a regular burger and really liked the bun which they bake in house.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband I went to Grub's one Saturday morning, we got in line and got great service from the start, we were not sure about the menu and so we wanted to take some more time, the staff was very helpful and actually walked through the menu with us. When we sat down to lunch, the Burgers had a unique delicious taste, I would definitely go back to Grub's. My husband is a burger lover, they should just move to Trinidad.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Impressive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Burgers are fresh ground, buns are hand made! Fires are fabulous, Onion Rings are very good! Don't forget to try their "adult" milk shakes. Family friendly place great food, fair prices!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice step above fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wanted something quick, but not fast food. The selection is good, the service is quick, and the food is tasty. The burgers are big, but they will split it on separate plates if you ask them too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Burgers & Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Started with the 3 dollar Rita's and cheese fries and finished with burgers and Habanero margaritas....everything was tasty!! Staff was very friendly and attentive will definetely visit if in town again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Grub Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grub Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.